๐Ÿ‡น๐Ÿ‡ญ Dtube Thailand Adventures: Exploring Tonsai! ๐Ÿ‡น๐Ÿ‡ญ

in #travel โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)


(click on image above to see Dtube video)

We finally made it to south Thailand! This is where all of the amazing beaches are located! I've always loved being in the ocean, and I spent most of my day in Tonsai floating in the water. The water in the ocean is so warm. I enjoyed exploring Tonsai with @acromott and @threebagsfull.

IMG_2711.JPG

Tonsai is where most of the rock climbers go to climb amazing mountains in Thailand. The rock formations are beautiful, and the routes look really challenging. We did not rock climb, but it was really fun to see all of the other rock climbers enjoying themselves.

IMG_2666.JPG

I loved seeing the wildlife in Tonsai. There were so many monkeys running around. You have to be pretty careful around the monkeys, as they will steal your food and bag if you are not careful.

Anyways, I hope you enjoy the fun dtube video I made!



U5dtZisqfiMbTtbCNx1maXCeFsERPRX_1680x8400.jpeg
Special thanks to @skysleap for making me this awesome picture!
love,
Karen


โ–ถ๏ธ DTube
โ–ถ๏ธ IPFS
Sort: ย 

Awesome - you made it to Thailand!!

So, whatโ€™s the plan for your stay? 3 weeks....or 3 years?๐Ÿ˜€

OMG!!! 01!!!! It is so good to hear from you! :) I'll been in Thailand for about 3 week now. In two days, I head out to Taiwan to see my family. Then Japan and Korea! :) How have you been? I've missed you a ton!

Awww thanks!๐Ÿ˜˜

Will be very interested to hear about your travels...like what were your favourite spots at the end of it. Out of those, Iโ€™ve been to Thailand and Japan ...and both places I found amazing.

Omg!!! Everything here is amazing. My favorite spot is snorkeling in Koh Pipi...but one of the coolest experience I had was visiting a non profit that is working to save the forest and also saved an elephant. Iโ€™m going to make a post about it soon, all of the payout for that post will be donated to help rescue another elephant! ๐Ÿ˜

I visited phi phi (not sure if same place or somewhere else?).....anyway, it was the place with an island with โ€˜the beachโ€™ from the movie โ€˜the beachโ€™๐Ÿ˜‚
The water quality is amazing.

Ok, I will be on extra alert for a good cause post about an elephant (how could anyone not like that!๐Ÿ˜€)

hehehe yay!!! :) Totally appreciate it! :)
OMG.. maybe it is koh Phi Phi... I think I just spelled it wrong! hahah! Yes the beaches are sooo clean and water so so clear.

How have you been? :)

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Burnt out a bit with trading!....but happy since new year that I gave it a break. Although too bad I didnโ€™t sell out a bit more than I did.... but I think many people were surprised about the speed of the downturn (yes, it was expected...but there was so little time to figure out it was time to sell before everyone else was thinking the same thing!๐Ÿคฃ)

Anyway, much better for oneโ€™s health. Also, it means I can actually hopefully do something else with my time. Whether thatโ€™s an automated trading system (my dream goal), or maybe some steem upvote thing.....or maybe just sit on a beach somewhere;-P

well! on the upside, you have more time, and I'm super stoked that your back online! yay! More time to chat hehe! :) Btw are you still on Steemit chat?

Seriously, I missed you! Still can't believe you are back and we are catching up like old times! It makes me smile... a lot! :)

The video is amazing, especially with the mischievous looking monkey. Lol.
What is the width of the elastic rope @threebagfull was walking on? Or did he bring out another wonder from the bag?๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜.
Have fun @karensuestudios

awwww!!!! :) hehehe back home we have these ropes... its called a "slack line." The one we saw there was set up by someone else!

I always look forward to your comments! You are awesome!

Ok. Thanks. I look forward to your posts. They make my days awesome.

Hey @emjoe! Thanks for the love! I always keep the bags full of magic tricks no matter the situation!

Lol, keep it up . I love your magic tricks. Haha

hehe cute!

thailand is very beautiful. I really want to go there

heheh! I love it out here! I never want to go home!

hi @karensuestudios. just found your blog and love your post. thailand is always worth a visit. havent been there since a while but planning to go there again in july.

Oo! You are going to have a blast! :)

I know, we love thailand. weยดre slow travelers and try to stay as long as possible. are you guys traveling all the time or do you live in thailand?

Hello! I really enjoyed your post and thank you for sharing. If you have time, please take a look at my new Steemit post. I hope you like it too!
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@shaunven/a-cryptocurrency-guide-simplified-crypto-outpost
Just know that I always follow back!

P.S. I fell in love with Chiang Mai. You should head over there. They've got good coffee!

I have visited Chiang Mai! It's an amazing and vibrant city! :)

Nice caricature @skyleap

Hahah I love how you had Cheyne carrying your stuff.

It has been so much fun! I can't wait to see what other adventures we can get into!

That's wonderful, for sure the trip was enjoying, thanks for the dance it was wonderful,and you are a good swimmer too. I enjoyed your video. Thanks for sharing.

awww :) The dance moves are combined with acroyoga moves! It's super fun! Glad you enjoyed the video!

Sure and soon will sing for steemians like you as I found my voice thanks to steemit which I shared some days ago. Let's keep steeming my ๐Ÿ‘Œ friend

Hi @karensuestudios if you have time I will recommend to you to check the kao sok national park and stay one night at the floating house in the lake for me the best place to visit in Thailand !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60700.74
ETH 2389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64