Baler, Aurora - A place to be. A perfect place to surf.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

  • Credits to the Owner - photos

Baler has always been a quiet place until it made noise this past few years because of it's own beauty.

My mom's hometown but I've been there just thrice I think. And honestly, I feel envious (in a good sense) to those who go and enjoy there. Wish I'll have vacation leave to do so. :)

It's now known as one of the best spots to go surfing and to simply relax - beach, falls, everything everywhere.

Baler is the capital of Aurora province/ It is 231 kilometers from Manila. Can be traveled via bus or plane.

Staying at Baler is very much affordable. There are newly opened hotels along the seaside. You also find transients and places to stay at as back packers. People there are very much warm and hospitable. You may even ask them to stay at their houses and will definitely allow you. :)

Food are awesome, delish and not pricey.

Will post more about Baler soon.. :)

But I swear this is one of the must-sees and has the best sceneries. It is where you'll definitely enjoy.
It's a place of experiences and happy thoughts. A place that you'll always love to come back to.

All the happiness,
Junit_AjaJr

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing!

You were selected in my random post selection reaction!
https://steemit.com/steemit/@andre.davis/random-post-reaction-1-11-2018

You can see how that selection was made here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@andre.davis/my-random-feed-reaction-introduction

Thank you so much @andre.davis! :) Let me know if you'll be going there. Most of my mom's relatives live there, I'll help you look for the best places to visit and stay at there.

damn nice place to surf!
hope you can guide me in your place someday!

Will do bhex. Guide me in your place too. I can still remember the one you used to tell me before - Kamotes island!! :) Hope I'll be able to visit you within this year. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61378.39
ETH 3380.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48