Check Out Beautiful La Jolla Beach In San Diego California!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)


I went to California last month and explored San Diego - La Jolla Beach is Simply Stunning!


So my wonderful girlfriend and I went to California about a month ago. She had to go for work and I tagged along for fun. After she finished her work, we had a few days all to ourselves and we took full advantage!

We spent one afternoon at La Jolla Beach and it was just as amazing as you might expect! These pictures don't even do it justice! Most of these were snapped in the late afternoon / early evening as you can tell by the sun set shots. It was so beautiful!



I loved this cool lifeguard stand jutting out into the sky. I'd never seen anything like it, but if you think about it - it's a really good idea! I bet you can see most of the beach up there!



The tall stately palm trees that lined the sidewalk at the edge of the beach were particularly striking. They seemed much taller than most palm trees. I live in Vegas and we have our share of palm trees, but these seemed different and cooler for some reason.



This is a cool picture of some sort of pier sticking out into the ocean. I'm not sure exactly what that thing is, but I just really liked the colors in the sky. It's odd how quickly the sky can jump from orange to purple during sunset time...



Here's another picture of the different life guard stations along the beach. Most beaches in California seem to have those squat small stations on the beach there.



Here's another picture of the tall palm trees lining the sidewalk, but facing the other direction. Notice the guys walking down the sidewalk in their suits? They stood out, but for some reason it didn't seem odd. I guess because La Jolla is a more upscale neighborhood, they fit right in - even at the beach!



Here's another beach shot of the lifeguard stands and the palm trees. I can't get enough of these type of pictures!



At the far end of the beach was this hotel looking building, and they were setting up tables on the beach for some sort of special occasion. At first I thought it might be a wedding, but maybe it was just dinner on the beach. Regardless, it was cool looking!



As the sun started to set, we got some cool deep orange colors. It was so peaceful and really very quiet - almost somber as it happened. Beautiful!



Suddenly the colors changed! The sky went from orange to deep reds and purples almost instantly. I'm not sure why that happened, or if it is just usual, but it was really neat to watch!



Finally, the sun dropped below the horizon and I got this cool picture with a family walking along the beach in silhouette. I'm still blown away by the colors.


So that was my trip to La Jolla Beach in San Diego. If you ever have the chance, I highly recommend you take the time to go check it out! It's worth it!!







I hope you enjoyed this post! Comment below and let me know if you like these sorts of posts and I'll keep making them! And follow me - I follow back!

-John Elder
My website: Learn To Code at Codemy.com
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Blog


!steemitworldmap 32.857131 lat -117.257230 long La Jolla Beach in San Diego California! d3scr

Sort:  

Nice one :) Follow me for some cool Photos and Videos ! @finkistinger

Thanks! I'm following you now, look forward to your stuff!

@johnelder-org,

This gem of a post was discovered by the @OCD Curators!

Please Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency!

Amazing photos, it looks like it was a great experience for you! Great quality on the photos!

Please reply and I will nominate your travel post to the @OCD team for possible extra views and rewards!

Wow! Awesome! Thanks, I accept!

wow, I thought the beaches out here in Maui were nice...those shots you got are incredible. Your a good photographer.

Thanks, I appreciate that!

Hi @johnelder-org. Nice sunset shots you've captured here. Congrats on getting curied. As one of the editors for @steemitworldmap’s daily #traveldigest, I would love to see this post pop up on http://steemitworldmap.com. If you're interested, simply go to the website, search for your location, click on code (down the bottom) and add a short description. It will then generate the code you need to copy and paste into your post (not the comments) to have it show up on steemit worldmap. There’s also a FAQ section if you get a bit lost.
You can find out about the project here:
https://steemit.com/travel/@steemitworldmap/steemit-worldmap

Hi @choogirl thanks! I've added my site to the world map!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=johnelder-org
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=check-out-beautiful-la-jolla-beach-in-san-diego-california


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

You know what the pirates say: "Red sky at night, sailor's delight." :)

Ha! They do say that! I'm a sucker for a good sunset picture :-)

Hi, nice pics! I am starting to follow you from now for more!

Thanks! I'll follow you back!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Monday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 00:37:19
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.02 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Oh wow! That's really cool...thanks @photocontests and @juliank!

Beautiful! Looks like it was an amazing trip :)

It was pretty radass ;-)

Lovely capture of La Jolla! Its such a relaxed pace there. Nature all around.

Thanks! It really did feel laid back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53