A great place to meditate, relax and get back your energy.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Hey guys,

Today I wanted to show you the place I love the most here in New Zealand.
It's a lodge on a top of the mountain close to the Lake Wanaka, in the South Island.

FullSizeRender-11.jpg

The lodge is in a middle of a private eco-sanctuary where millions of native trees have been planted and a program of reintroduction of native birds has been done.

You just wake up and hear the whistle from the birds, the sound of the river just down the hill and this magnificent view on the Lake.

It is where I like to meditate to get back my energy, disconnect from the reality and be able to kick back in at work.

Here the view under the snow.

FullSizeRender-12.jpg

And you, do you have a favourite place where you like to relax?
Post the picture in comments =)

Sort:  

Beautiful, I'd love to visit NZ and this place. Here is a picture of my happy place.
3C5ED998-D92E-4C34-8054-77CD066C4594.png

Lovely =) I guess you are growing your own little garden?

It's beautiful. You are very lucky

Indeed I think I am. Very grateful

That is absolutely magnificent!!! Have always wanted to go to New Zealand, that’s where lord of the rings was filmed, also beautiful country
Thanks for sharing

Exactly why it was my dream to come here =). Because Lord of the Ring =D
And I visited Hobbiton also, the famous Hobbit village ! It was like being back in my favourite movie haha

Wauw that is a million dollar view there! Full time access or you have to spend a lot of money to get there??

This is my relaxing place, my own porch
image

Let's say time to time access

Nice sunset there =) where it is? Is it not too noisy with all boats coming back and forwards ?

This is the island of Sint Martin in the Caribbean sea. It is sometimes noisy when a new containership reaches, but in general the wind takes the sound over the sea, and not towards me :)

Awesome =). I hope everybody around you is safe regarding the hurricanes
Best of luck my friend

We are all safe!

Only a loooooot of work!

Thank.you! We will bounce back

Good luck my friend

image
I sit out on this dock.... and when I want full alone time... I swim out to the tip of that land off there to the left in the photo... it's a 25 minute swim and there is a sweet flat rock you can climb to... meditate... then jump off of and swim back.

Wow this place looks amazing seriously ! Where it is?
I bet it's a good place to relax yes =). Thank you for this lovely picture mate

This is Lake Atitlan Guatemala. 13 villages around its shoreline. It is an 82 mile wide crater lake. there is no outlet...on rivers and steams going in. its depths can not be measured because of caverns. i have heard people say things like this lake is connected to other deep crater lakes like it... through underground channels that work like the deep veins of the planet. but lots of people say a lot of crazy shit down here.

I'm glad that you posted this Picture my friend. Thank you for the story too =)

This post received a 98% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @jlcrypto! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! . this is @originalworks . steem @steemprice BTC

$4835.78 USD/BTC
Volume: 48263.48 BTC ($233391814.94 USD)
Last Updated Thu Oct 12 01:20:19 2017

Thank you @jlcrypto for this beautiful post and your picture are impressive.

This post has received a 1.35 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @jlcrypto. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @jlcrypto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64605.20
ETH 3168.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53