You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A great place to meditate, relax and get back your energy.

in #travel7 years ago

image
I sit out on this dock.... and when I want full alone time... I swim out to the tip of that land off there to the left in the photo... it's a 25 minute swim and there is a sweet flat rock you can climb to... meditate... then jump off of and swim back.

Sort:  

Wow this place looks amazing seriously ! Where it is?
I bet it's a good place to relax yes =). Thank you for this lovely picture mate

This is Lake Atitlan Guatemala. 13 villages around its shoreline. It is an 82 mile wide crater lake. there is no outlet...on rivers and steams going in. its depths can not be measured because of caverns. i have heard people say things like this lake is connected to other deep crater lakes like it... through underground channels that work like the deep veins of the planet. but lots of people say a lot of crazy shit down here.

I'm glad that you posted this Picture my friend. Thank you for the story too =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54518.65
ETH 2301.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33