LUXURY PROBLEMS

in #travel5 years ago

1929776_10153801583155789_2307258732434494740_n kerst.jpg
Every year we end up having Christmas in our house, my parents in law come, my brother with his wife and kid, our children, and if there are their friends. It is always a full house. We celebrate it normally the English way, You start the day with Black Velvet or orange fizz .
champagne.jpg

The whole day you stand in the kitchen cooking the food to start an early dinner in the afternoon. The table is laid nicely and we all pull a Christmas cracker to end up with silly hats on your head having serious politic discussions.
christmas cracker.jpg

Well, not this year !!

My parents in law are going to visit my brother in law who lives in New Zealand, and the father in law from my brother is ill and their place is more on that side of the family then I reckon.
So I thought you know what? instead of presents and dinner, I plan a few days away, checked with the children if they were oke with it, and of course, they were. Now everyone knows that Germany has got the most and the biggest Christmas markets of the whole Europe. So I thought what about Berlin,

(jiriposival0 pixabay)
berlin-3051937_640.jpg
I have never been there,
My daughter has but the rest has not, so that would be a good opportunity to visit. And I read a very big Christmas market and hot wine and all nice things going on.
Yeuuuyyy I found a place, checked out the airfares and a good hotel, and I check once more, where the prices have gone up 2 double just at once ;-o

A bit peed of I read a bit more and came to another place Dresden, it should be pittoresk around Christmas look at it !
I can imagine it full with little market stools
dresden-3206875_640.jpg
So I tried to find tickets, and found them from Dusseldorf ! that meant I first had to drive over 2 hours to get there, but you know what I first will book a night in Dusseldorf so we can visit the Christmas market there as well. And there I found out, that the most Christmas markets in Germany close the 24th just like the shops and most of the musea etcetera! And that was all over Germany,

shizzles
I had to start searching again. For me Budapest is such a beautiful city that i thought that is always good, to find out the others thought less of it, IMG_20161013_165304.jpg

Taking them all to Heviz in Hungary what is about my favourite time passing holiday, I mean it is slightly weird to be happy that you can sit your behind down in stinking dark yellowish hot water, just to hang there with a few others. :-) IMG_20161012_144413.jpg
And no that did not get applauded at all either. IMG_20161013_102947.jpg

Me and my good ideas...

Although I like a Christmas feeling I started looking up Sharm el Sheikh, Casa Blanca, Marrakech, Mexico... But most of that came to expensive or was not done by the airports I chose.
collage.jpg

Tenerife Gran Canaria that was possible but then I did want to stay in a hotel once before, and that was far above my counting what it may cost. So I kept on searching for hotels and flights and information. I could not sleep at night it just kept on twirling round.
England would have been a very good option, but I think my parents in law would not have liked that, they live there, and we nearly never make it over, and then go when they are not there? No that was out of the question too.

I felt horrible what a luxury problem I had.

Christmas stories online are a pleasure to read, so I asked google Nice Christmas place, and for some reason, a big castle showed up and I thought Oh wow nice to have a Christmas dinner there where is it?
I searched it all out and even had contact with the tourist office, to ask how their December and Christmas got celebrated.
And they wrote :
Good Morning,
The Magic of Christmas
Early December to early January
A month of magic and enchantment…...switches on its lights and dons its winter coat, from the ......to the .....City, to offer you the best of Christmases with exciting attractions, concerts, street entertainment and magical deccorations and lights. Ice-rink, Christmas market, giant revolving eye, toboggans and roundabouts, all with a host of live shows.

smiley-163510_640.jpg

It is going to be really Christmassy, and totally different as that I normally would choose. But I feel so excited...

WHERE AM I GOING?
Short flight from Belgium
It is 1 of the most visited places of that country.
The city is on both sides of a river
long before Christ

question-686336_640.jpg

If I could I would make this a contest :-) but I can not because I do not think I have anything to share out yet :-) But it is all for fun I will answer all questions with yes or no, If there come any questions lol I hope I just hope i made you all curious ...

Sort:  

Thanks for participating in my #payitforward initiative.

Yep. You did.

Congratulations @janine-ariane! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 33000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 34000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94