VIEWS VIBES & LIFE by JL | Fenway Park Area Boston

in #travel7 years ago

VIEWS VIBES & LIFE

I spent the last week on Cape Cod in celebration of my Mom's 60th birthday. I took the travel in stride as an opportunity to use my new 40mm pancake lens and carry my camera on me as much as possible.


You can check out the first post from Martha's Vineyard below: https://steemit.com/travel/@jameslano/views-vibes-and-life-by-jl-or-martha-s-vineyard
Upon first arriving to the city, we parked near Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox. If you know me or my family at all, you know that we are true Yankees fans from birth, causing our moods to be a little sour.

IMG_0015.jpg

IMG_0017.jpg

IMG_0025.jpg

The streets are littered with red and blue symbolism, celebrating the Socks franchise. It's definietly a nice area for a ballpark.

IMG_0006.jpg

IMG_0007.jpg

The urban landscape provides plenty of opportunity for some moody black and white images.

IMG_0022.jpg

A local youth provides one of the best photo bombs I've ever captured. This is my favorite image from the entire trip.

IMG_0016.jpg

IMG_0013.jpg

IMG_0020.jpg

Onwards to Cape Cod, more photos to follow...

IMG_0034.jpg


Taken on a Canon 6D + 40mm 2.8 in Downtown Boston, MA


Thanks for looking!

JL

Sort:  

Great shots looking forward to seeing your shots at the Capecwill give me ideas for when I visit there

Man, I miss this area. We used to hear the concerts going on at Fenway when we'd walk by it to our rehearsal space down the street. You never knew when you might end up hearing some of Roger Waters doing The Wall or other huge rock shenanigans during the commute.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58