VIEWS VIBES & LIFE by JL | Martha's Vineyard

in #travel7 years ago (edited)


I spent the last week on Cape Cod in celebration of my Mom's 60th birthday. I took the travel in stride as an opportunity to use my new 40mm pancake lens and carry my camera on me as much as possible.

We decided to hit Martha's Vineyard so we hopped on the Island Queen, a ferry that would bring us out to the island.

IMG_0044.jpg

After a quick cruise, we arrived on the shores of the island.

IMG_0045.jpg

Docking on Martha's Vineyard.

IMG_0048.jpg

We landed on North Bluff, where an overabundance of Jeep's swarmed away from the area towards their destinations.

IMG_0051.jpg

Of course, we had to get our own.

IMG_0065.jpg

We drove to the western side of the island in order to catch a view over the Gay Head Cliffs.

IMG_0088.jpg

IMG_0071.jpg

IMG_0074.jpg

The Gay Head Lighthouse, in all of it's glory.

IMG_0094.jpg

Pro Tip: There's a food stand at the cliffs that sells a Basil Infused Limeade that is to die for.

IMG_0096.jpg

We headed back to Ocean Park because I had something special in store.

The conditions were perfect so I launched my drone into the sky for some aerial views of the island.

DJI_0024.jpg

DJI_0026.jpg

DJI_0029-Edit.jpg

Back on the ground.

IMG_0103.jpg

IMG_0105.jpg

IMG_0107.jpg

IMG_0117.jpg

IMG_0118.jpg

IMG_0111.jpg


Taken on a Canon 6D + 40mm 2.8 and a DJI Mavic Pro from above in Martha's Vineyard, MA


Thanks for looking!

JL

Sort:  

this made me laugh pretty hard

Beautiful pictures!

Very interesting post and nice pictures!up)

Much love, thank you!

This is fantastic and I love its ingenuity:)
following you
thank you for this great post & feel free to check out my account

I appreciate that! Thanks!

Awesome shots such a beautiful area, were heading to Cape Cod for a week in August but I doubt we will make it to Martha's Vineyard this time but for sure after this post it is on my to go to list

Thanks

Lovely images, especially the aerial shots with the drone.

I like the perspective looking directly down on the boats bobbing around in the sea.

Thanks, those are my favorite images!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58