Blog 3: The Metropolitan Museum of Art is for everyone

in #travel7 years ago

5C335274-88B2-4D79-A163-06B349120D0C.jpg
After a few months later staying in the New York, winter came just to my door. However, it was too cold to walk, especially when you can not feel your legs and the only thing you dream about is the hot chocolate in some warm cafe.
Suddenly you just stop in the middle of the street to see what the huge building is it in front of you.
IMG_0851.JPG
For me to say beautiful is to say nothing. Thus, there was a fascinating story in front of your eyes, with his deep historical perspective and unique story. It was even uncomfortable to come inside the building, because it looked to great to be true.
IMG_0814.JPG
In fact, the main entrance looks like the busy art building, where tourists have nothing to do.
IMG_0820.JPG
IMG_0821.JPG
IMG_0822.JPG
What is the most adorable about this place? At least for me, there was this small, but comfy and warm cafe inside with plenty of hot beverages and healthy food. In addition, some artists were painting around the place, which made me at that moment feeling some peaceful and grateful for no reason.
IMG_0845.JPG
IMG_0778.JPG
Although, all that history make you feel better about yourself, it is hard to explain how, but somehow it does.
IMG_0798.JPG
IMG_0801.JPG
Hence, it had so many rooms, so you can spend your whole day just walking around them and enjoying the game of colors.
IMG_0838.JPG
IMG_0839.JPG
IMG_0841.JPG
I wish I could have been able to spend there more time, enjoying every capture and looking at them over and over...
IMG_0804.JPG
IMG_0848.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome Ivanna, enjoy your stay!

Feel free to leave your phone number at sight :)

I enjoyed your post. Good luck here on Steemit! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

Thank you
I will definitely check it out:)

Welcome to Steem @ivannakalmuchyn I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you so much, @bottymcbotface
I appreciate your support:)

Welcome to the community, @Ivannakalmuchyn!! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me .

The Met is a great place to get lost. You may walk into me there if the stars align :) Anyway, if you have a New York billing address, you should apply for the NYCID, which gets you a free one year membership to The Met. You'll be able to go there as frequent as I do!

Good luck!
@darius.woo

I totally agree with you, @darius.woo , and I got my ID. Even though, you can go there without your identification card. You can donate just 1$ and go there for free:) So as i do all the time:)

Hello~ ivannakalmuchyn, Upvote & Follow is ou great strength.
Let's try to get along. @casu6115

Hello @ivannakalmuchyn That was a Great post and photos!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for a a month, a can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with steemit, latter I've decided to make posts about those things in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper on steemit.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB
Usefull steemit tool
The Randowhale
Getting videos from facebook
Minnowssupport!

Here is one post from @yoda1917 That i think Is useful to have a look too
just halt for a moment

I intend to keep posting useful info that I may be able to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Thank you @andyluy
I appreciate your help:) obviously I have some questions, and glad to know that you can help:)

that's cool! we can talk anytime, you can chat with me on steemit chat, my nickname is the same as here andyluy, or you can comment in any of my lasts posts.

you'll be always welcome! ^^

Welcome to the Steemfamily !!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65