HEARTINi's Travel #2: Bike Ride to MORONG STAR Beach Resort, Bataan, Philippines PART 2

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

This is a story of my adventure with BikeBrothers, a cycling group here in the Philippines, as we pedal our way to this long 149km road to our destination, The MORONG STAR Beach Resort & Hotel.

IMG_3845.JPG
Morong Star Beach Resort & Hotel

Located at Sitio Panibatuhan, Morong, Bataan, Philippines, a stretch of sandy beach, teeming with adventure and excitement, Gosh! Summer here in the Philippines is nearing that's why this is what I had in mind to post haha

Before we continue, I hope you might also find it interesting to read the first part of my blog, Thank you,
https://steemit.com/travel/@isaganicabrales/heartini-s-travel-2-bike-ride-to-morong-star-beach-resort-bataan-philippines-part-1

This will be the last part of our adventure here in Morong Bataan, for this day we will once again ride our battle-hardened bicycle and try our best to go home, haha
Continuation of our second day, after eating lunch, all of us are preparing for yet another battle of endurance to come this afternoon,
18300815_1319484598104711_6743668286825919115_n.jpg

It was a sad moment as we all don't want to leave the beach yet, like we want to stay until tomorrow, but, it's a must, that we go home tonight,
18199554_1319484761438028_7109926196255482357_n.jpg

We could smile in front of the camera, but deep inside we are a child who just want for a moment to go out there and play in the sand,
IMG_3737.JPG

preparations and conditioning is done, Bike: check! Tools: Check! Gears: Check! Feelings & Emotion: huhuhu Check!
IMG_3736.JPG

We are ready to go,
18268649_10208731669824550_2936401483946986428_n.jpg

IMG_3739.JPG

It's not easy to say goodbye to something you earned through hard work and determination, but this won't be the last, we shall meet again,
IMG_3741.JPG

I'm very grateful being able to endure all those climbs and this long and tiring journey,
IMG_3833.JPG
With the help of course from all the people who literally pushed me when I'm almost at my limits,
IMG_3829.JPG

Off we go, to these harsh climb and long journey back to reality haha
IMG_3742.JPG

Managing to keep up with your companion is not a simple feat to achieve,
18222521_352214515180378_7174652783783613221_n.jpg

Thanks to this guy, Jose Belinario, for cheering me up, while I climb, then saying take a rest if you must, don't push yourself too hard, it's not a competition,
IMG_3743.JPG
I really breathe on my mouth because it's really hard climbing a 15 to 20 degree road, gravity is the real obstacle here hahah

IMG_3746.JPG
and yes, I've done it! Oh Yeah!

Little by little we continue our way just to what we call the recovery line,
IMG_3747.JPG
I'm always seeing their backs, for I am on the tailing group, It's hard to think that I made it this far, but Thank God, for giving me energy and power to do so,

but I really do enjoy this view, so I take my time and photograph all the beautiful scenery I could capture,
IMG_3752.JPG
yes, even vehicles are having a hard time climbing this road, what more for someone like me hahaha
IMG_3750.JPG

They did what they could to wait for me, haha a slowpoke like me haha
18194184_352214308513732_6750560396530437004_n.jpg
That's me, with the purple bag, haha
18222170_352214341847062_6653966211342733364_n.jpg
and yes, I climb back and forth this harsh mountain of Bataan, on slippers hahaha all of them are like "wow that would be hard for you to climb"

Imagining we're from the bottom of that climb, I'm just so happy I'm still breathing haha
IMG_3758.JPG
I'm soooooo happy I made it to the top! you can see it in my eyes,
IMG_3762.JPG
YES! it's a recovery after that climb, haha we are all excited to go downhill hahah,
IMG_3763.JPG

From time to time, I stop to take photos of the one giving us trouble haha
IMG_3767.JPG

Sometimes I am left alone climbing, and they rest on top, at some small store up there, they're all waiting for me,
18301097_1304727879564283_5548640716217051285_n.jpg
Then there's this funny thing happen, as I arrived at their location, they all go "alright Gani's here, let's ride again"
18268317_352213941847102_6548225417842275298_n.jpg
agitated after the climb I just finished, I was like "KALMA LANG, KARARATING KO LANG E" (CALM DOWN, I JUST GOT HERE) with a loud voice, and no trace of anger, just pure innocence of asking why are you like that? they all laugh because they realized I'm one of the newbie they bring with them hahaha

One by one, we part our ways, those fast ones got away off the front, and our group, we are all from the same place, from Valenzuela City, so, we decided to take our sweet time and pedal slower than others haha

Don't try this if you're not sure you could pull it off, haha
IMG_3769.JPG
Taking selfie while riding your bike that is, haha

At last, we got to the Subic Bay Freeport, by sheer will and determination we got through all those climbs,
IMG_3770.JPG

Here, I let my bike take a rest, for he is very tired from all that ride and climbing haha
IMG_3773.JPG

and as we continue on our way, we took a short break at a 7 eleven store in Subic, for refreshment and a bit of rest
IMG_3850.JPG

IMG_3825.JPG
so we continue to ride again,

not so far from our break, we stop again for we can never go home without taking a picture with this Signage of Subic Bay,
18222337_10208731699265286_1993380632997830746_n.jpg

IMG_3790.JPG

IMG_3788.JPG

This won't be the last time I'm going to see you in person, Subic, we will once again go back to you, just wait haha
IMG_3781.JPG

After we stop for a picture taking, we go again, pedaling our way until night time, And we stop once for dinner and after that, we continue until we get to our next destination for proper rest,
IMG_3821.JPG
with them around, you can't take your eyes off them, or should I say, never close your eyes and sleep, for this is what will happen, haha they caught me again,

Yes, it's night time, this is what happened after that, we continue until we reach San Fernando, Pampanga, and a sudden rain, poured upon us, good thing we're near our destination, so we stop bit bby bit whenever the rain the rain stops, like we are chasing the rain, or you could say, we are being chased by the rain, like playing hide and seek,

Then there's a part where the rain did not stop for almost an hour, so like a homeless guys, we find our way to sit down on the sidewalk, waiting for the rain to stop, we wait until we all fall asleep, haha

Then the rain stop, so we rush our way to ourdestination, where we could get a proper sleep, for tomorrow morning we will definitely go home, because staying this late is not part of the plan, if only it did not rain that night, then the next morning, a sudden call from a veteran, we were invited for breakfast,
IMG_3822.JPG

It's a treat from a veteran, we are treated next morning by our very good friend and veteran cyclist, Kuya Glenn Labung

Veteran's treat
who would decline such offer, after all those ride, we sure are hungry, so we all cancel everything we are planning that morning and postpone it in the afternoon haha
IMG_3824.JPG
you can see it in our face, what kind of horror we go through last night's battle, haha
IMG_3848.JPG
adding the rain that night, for others it may seem like we're being unfortunate for that event, but after all those things that happened, this morning treat, made all of that just a part of what story to tell, I call it, Unfortunately fortunate.

Thank God, we got home safely that day, and i said before, everything that happened all those days of travelling and adventure, is now just part of a story I could tell everyone who might want to do the same, and even after all that happened, that won't stop us from going back there, and conquering all hardship that lies ahead whenever we go on the road for that kind of adventure.

I hope you find it interesting, and I wish you enjoyed reading my blog, as I also enjoy it, this is just one part of the story of my life, so better watch out for more of this adveture packed travel of mine.

Thanks be to God for taking care of us in this long journey!!!

You can always Upvote my post, or might as well leave a comment, on your opinion and you can tell your story, and don't forget to follow me, and I will surely follow you back, thank you my Steem Family and Friend for your continuous support for my blog, it reaaly helped me a lot, paying bills, insurance and more, thank you @surpassinggoogle for being supportive for the like of me whose starting in Steenit, I just can't help but recognize your generousity, and to all my friend and companion, @foxniner, @eastmael, @joshruiz, and everyone else, I can't say all your name, but deep in my heart, I'm grateful, Thank you!

Sort:  
Cycling Community on Steemit sends you some good wind!!

You are upvoted and resteemed by Thank You Bicycle - SteemIt Cycling Community!
It is our mission to spread good vibes of cycling across Steemit. We support you!

Keep those wheels rolling and enjoy the ride!!

If you want to know more about our mission click here.
If you want to join us, click here.
If you do not like our activity, reply with STOP to this and we will leave you alone

Thank you so much for being a supportive fellow cyclist!!

Hi, just stopping by to inform you that your quality post is featured in Thank You Bicycle Spotlight - Issue #2

Wow! Thank you very much! I’m deeply honored... that news surely brings fire to my determination to write more and share more of my stories, Thank you!

Nice 1 mga kapatid! Push lang ng push.. ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51