10. and 11. destination - Spain and France

in #travel7 years ago

Lovely Steemers!
One of our last destinations in our Europe roadtrip was Spain, France, Belgium and Netherlands. Last time I posted about Albany and Italy, and now I will post about Spain and France :)

We took ferry from Italy to Spain, we thought it would be easier and cheaper like we took the ferry from Greece to Italy, but NO! :D It took 24 hours to get to Barcelona from Rome and my fiancé and I cached a cold, because our small room has a very cold air condition. When we took the ferry from Greece to Italy, we did not need a room, and we thought we could do the same. We ended pay a lot of money to buy a cabin to sleep in.

Enough with the complain! Let´s start with some pictures from Spain :)

IMG_3036.jpg
Because we cached cold, we decided just to enjoy the nice weather in the north of Spain, and I was not taking pictures.

After two days in Spain we drove to south of France.

IMG_3058.jpg
we thought we should have a nice breakfast before we drove to our hotel :)

IMG_3090.jpg
A picture from our hotel and you can see this incredible mountain.

IMG_3117.jpg
I LOOVE MOUNTAINS!

IMG_3131.jpg
Girona - The city we stayed in.
After a nice stay in Girona, we drove again to our next destination alpe d'huez :) BUT! the unfortunate happened! :D

IMG_3139.jpg

IMG_3140.jpg
Our car was dotted, haha :D Luckily we have roadside assistance and a mechanic picked us up.

The unlucky thing was that we already have booked a hotel in alpe d'huez and we could not cancelled it. We accepted the situation and try to be positive, as you can see in the video below.

IMG_3144.JPG
We ended having a hotel in Best Western Hotel with swimmingpool outside and with nice staff. The city we stayed in was Grenoble.

IMG_3237.jpg

Let me show you our pictures from Grenoble:
IMG_3146.jpg

IMG_3171.jpg

IMG_3155.jpg

And we tried those tram lines up to Bastille (a small city in the mountains)
IMG_3159.jpg

IMG_3190.jpg

IMG_3193.jpg

A crazy video from our hotel :D

IMG_3298.JPG
It looks hard :D Trying to find out what we can see.

We saw a castle 1 hour with bus from our hotel - chateau de vizille!
IMG_3303.jpg

IMG_3309.jpg

IMG_3314.jpg

After 8 days in Grenoble we drove again! :D IMG_3348.jpg

The first destination we drove to is alpe d'huez, and we stayed there couple of hours. You can see a video when we drove from alpe d'huez.

Our last destination in France was PARIS! Of course! we had to see Eiffel tower :D
IMG_3390.jpg

IMG_3394.jpg
Triumphal arch

IMG_3401.jpg
try the carousel ;)

IMG_3421.jpg

Visit Louvre and see Mona Lisa
IMG_3441.jpg

Moulin Rouge:
IMG_3449.jpg

notre dame de paris:
IMG_3445.jpg

And in this video we drove to Belgium and Netherlands! I hope you have enjoyed my post.
I will post about our last destinations in our Europe roadtrip next time. ;)

Sort:  

Love your photos inuk! :)
So you can't have been far away from me then considering I live in Paris and have been out walking my usual route (Pantheon -> Notre Dame -> Louvre -> Arc de Triomphe -> Eiffel Tower -> Home) most sunny days ^^

I see I need to find the time for a bit of a Euro-trip with Paris as a starting point. Perhaps you could share the route and stops you took in a future post if you saved that in Google Maps or something?

Anyways, enjoyed your post! Steem on :)

Hi @fredrikaa Thank you so much!

Yes, sounds very close! I think I shared our roads in my first post. Here is the link ;)
https://steemit.com/roadtrip/@inuk/13-countries-in-37-days-our-road-trip-in-europe

I follow you and upvoted you ;)

Thanks for that! :) I must have missed your first post (perhaps linking previous posts in the series at the very end could help readers and also give you more traffic!).

Happy to have been following you too :) Hope we can mutually benefit from being connected on steemit! Looking forward to reading more posts from you as I get more active again following a little break from posting^^

Take care Sara!

Fredrik

Wow! yes, I have never thought of linking my previous post, I will do that from now on. :)
I also hope we can help each other! I will also read your posts.

Thank you Fredrik :)

Hello @inuk

We at @adsactly find your post interesting and a true testimony to your travels. Every community needs people like you to develop itself and prosper.

We have also been monitoring your activity for some time and appreciate everything you are doing for the Steemit platform in general.

Please accept this small token of our gratitude and be welcomed to our ranks here: ADSactly

Your post was upvoted by Keyholder North, rewarding you with 7$

Keep up your awesome work!

seriously? she's been abusing the voting system with her bf for months:
https://steemit.com/@steemik/comments
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simoneighties/welcome-bot-proxy-self-vote-abuse-in-introduceyourself
it sure helped pay for some good holidays, but if everyone behaved the same way this site would be f**ked.

Excuse me?
I don't know how I will abuse steemit? All of those experiences I have post about is true and my boyfriend Mikael have helped me to show to other people.
That is why I think steemit is become so depressing, you are trying to give postive things to people and hope you can give other people something and it ends that you are bad person or something.
I hope you will understand that I want everyone no harm and from now on I will post that @steemik are my boyfriend that helps me.

Hi Inuk,
nothing wrong with your posts, infact they are great!
However it has been your account's voting which has been exploiting the system by upvoting 100% your boyfriend's "Welcome" bot for months!
https://steemit.com/@steemik/comments
Those rewards are all upvotes from your account.
https://steemit.com/@inuk/curation-rewards
The blockchain doesn't lie.
It is possible that your boyfriend may have set up the bot without you knowing, but it is undeniable that the voting abuse went on for a long time.
If you don't believe that's exploiting the system we can ask @sherlockholmes to take a look at it.
I've seen the vote abuse stopped since I pointed it out, I think that's wise.
Of course you can still upvote your bf whenether you want, as long as it is genuine real comments.
Btw your travel posts are great. keep it up. I bet you'll get more rewards that way than with any exploits.
All the best
Simon

you know who your talking to right

yes, the 100% upvotes towards her bf's "Welcome" spambot were coming from her account.
That's what the blockchain says and noone can argue with that:
https://steemit.com/@steemik/comments
https://steemit.com/@inuk/curation-rewards
It is possible that it was all setup by her bf and she was not aware of it.
If that's the case she should have a word with her bf, and seems she did as the voting abuse stopped since I pointed it out.

i meant who your responding to are only looking for votes and engage in much of the same themselves

This comment has received a 0.31 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @isacoin.

Dear @adsactly
I am so sorry about the other comment, I am trying to not loose my courage to post about my experiences.
You don't know how your comment ment to me. I have seated after my lectures at university and my three jobs beside school, whrote my experiences, because I want people feel good and experience the world. It makes me sad to see that people sees me as a cheater or something and I hope it will not affect my good followers ❤️

Hello @inuk ,nice to meet you ! Congrats for this post !

I've just upvoted you & followed on Steemit , please be kind enough to follow me ( @braveheart22 ) as well.

Let's do big this community !

I'm daily available with articles and quality news .

Thank you !

braveheart-slot-logo.jpg

@inuk you must know this is a not copy/paste but a good comment to invite you on my proposal :helping each other :)

Dear @braveheart22
Thank you so much for your sweet comment and I am so happy to hear that you want to make this community big and I agree that we should help each other.
I have already followed you and I will look at your post.
Upvoted you!

Wow just Wow!! Amazing photos...views are unreal! Love it!

Thank you @leyla5 :)

Wow....nice travel exeperience by @inuk
I really like your "when you are happy!" Video...
Upvoted...
Cheers~~~~

Thank you @dinisanda ;)
We only have one life and we have to enjoy it :D
I will follow you!

You are wel done @inuk and thanks for following me...

You welcome ;)

Great posts can be useful can be an experience. Hopefully be a friend who can help me to like you ..... to dream and hope to be achieved. Like @yooraa need friend support. Best regards.

Hello again @yooraa
Try to write another comment, I know that you copy paste those comment :)

yes i dont want to make what kak ..... because nobody likes my artificial .I want to ask my sister for help to help me

Maybe someone like your artificial, keep going :)
I hope you will get what you want. ;)

Thank you very much
for what my brother gave me

!Que hermosas fotos amiga! me alegro que a pesar de las circunstancias le pusieras buena cara al tiempo y la pasaras genial.. Es un ejemplo de que siempre hay que tener mente positiva. :* besos

wow like it. hopefully I can be your good friend

Hi @rajarizki
You are welcome to become my good friend, I have alrwady followed you.

thank you for your kind response.

Nice Destination Plans....
Thanks For Sharing..:-)
I am new on steemit, Keep it Up !
( Best Of Luck )

Thank you @muzammalijaz :)
I will follow you.

hotel looks well maintained :P i wonder what will be happened to that after your leave hahaha :D

Haha yes :D The hotel was wonderful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46