Poland is beautiful #6 - Weekend in Tricity [44 photos]

in #travel7 years ago

Hello Steemit friends :)

pib.jpg

"Poland is Beautiful" series is back after a short break ;) In this entry, I would like to show you the photographs from a weekend spent in Tricity. So, no mountains this time, but the Baltic Sea area instead :)

Day 1

I arrived in Sopot early in the morning and I decide to go to the Pier and the beach right away. The weather forecast was not very optimistic, it predicts a lot of raining, so I didn't want to loose any time.

Pan_Sopot_1.JPG

Pan_Sopot_2.JPG

Pan_Sopot_4.JPG

Pan_Sopot_9cut.JPG

Later, I choose to leave my luggage at my sleeping point, go to eat some fresh frying fish and chips and move forward. There is a possibility to go from Sopot to Gdańsk by the beach, and I decide to take this path.

DSC_0179.JPG

DSC_0025.JPG

DSC_0114.JPG

DSC_0123.JPG

Pan_Gdansk_2.JPG

Pan_Gdansk_6.JPG

DSC_0366.JPG

DSC_0368.JPG

DSC_0363.JPG

DSC_0477.JPG

DSC_0489.JPG

DSC_0491.JPG

DSC_0498.JPG

DSC_0702.JPG

DSC_0709.JPG

Being in Gdańsk you cannot miss visiting two places. One is Gdańsk Shipyard - very important place for Polish history. In 1980 it was the arena for events that marked the beginning of organised resistance to Communist dictatorship.

DSC_0547.JPG

DSC_0549.JPG

Pan_Gdansk_5.JPG

The second place is The Amber Museum.

DSC_0372.JPG

DSC_0385.JPG

DSC_0379.JPG

DSC_0389.JPG

DSC_0392.JPG

DSC_0396.JPG

DSC_0402.JPG

DSC_0404.JPG

DSC_0395.JPG

DSC_0403.JPG

Day 2

I spent this day visiting Sopot itself and later, after another walk by the beach, I also saw Gdynia. I was very lucky because despite the weather forecast it was not raining. Yet...

DSC_0073.JPG

DSC_0608.JPG

DSC_0620.JPG

DSC_0635.JPG

DSC_0331.JPG

DSC_0350.JPG

Pan_Sopot_6.JPG

Pan_Gdynia_1.JPG

DSC_0726.JPG
ORP Błyskawica

DSC_0730.JPG
Dar Pomorza

DSC_0738.JPG
Dar Młodzieży

DSC_0725.JPG

Day 3

It was my return home only. But the timing was perfect because it starts raining a lot :)

Entries log:

Poland is beautiful #1 - The evening walk in Lublin, Poland [10 pictures]
Poland is beautiful #2 - Visiting Sosnowica and Jezioro Czarne (Black Lake) [10 pictures]
Poland is beautiful #3 - The trip to the Tatra Mountains [35 photos]
Poland is beautiful #4 - Visiting Kozlowka [15 photos]
Poland is beautiful #5 - Another big trip to Tatra Mountains [72 photos]

line.png

Appreciate the content? VOTE UP, RESTEEM and FOLLOW
@imperfect-one

Sort:  

@imperfect-one the amber museum was quite fascinating. Thank you for sharing!

I've got few more pictures from there, maybe I will post only them separately :)

The beauty of Poland lies on its country side, warn people , foods and cultures.Thanks for sharing

great photos!

zdjecie meduzy zniszczylo moje pomysly na dzisiejszy obiad :)

Hahaha :D

Nice, I love poland, visited Poznan and Wroclaw many times for work..

Gdańsk- beautiful place! I was there last year!

Such good images. First few are awsome.

In the october it is again to the Polish Baltic Sea, I am looking forward to the holiday. And in 2018 I go back to the Tatra.

Cool :) It's not far away from Germany eventually ;)

True is really not far....

I like Trojmiasto - each of the cities has its own vibe.

I think my favourite is Gdynia - although not as beautiful as Gdansk its got an interesting mix of architecture and culture, and is not as touristy.

That last picture is absolutely stunning.

Followed. Thank you for posting!

Thank you :) I'm glad you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64269.55
ETH 3490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53