Poland is beautiful #5 - Another big trip to Tatra Mountains [72 photos]

in #travel7 years ago

Hello Steemit friends :)

I'm glad that some of you find my series "Poland is Beautiful" very interesting, especially when I'm writing about mountains. That's why to celebrate the fifth post of this series, I'm going to take you back to another trip to the Tatra Mountains which took place in August 2013. Four very intensive days of hiking and a LOT of pictures. I hope you will enjoy it :)

pib.jpg

Day 1

As I mentioned in the previous post, me and my friends always stay in Zakopane when visiting Tatra Mountains. It was no different this time. But we arrived at late evening so we only had time to make a quick walk to a place called Antałówka. This is one of my favorite places - close from our accommodation, the perfect spot to sit with the beer, admire the mountains and plan the next excursion with the map :) This evening I took only two pictures before the sunset.

DSC_0235.JPG

DSC_0242.JPG

Day 2

The trail through the Red Peaks is one of the most picturesque in Tatra Mountains. The weather was beautiful, even too warm. Few times during this walk, the trail turned out to be quite exacting.

DSC_0265.JPG

DSC_0268.JPG

DSC_0271.JPG

DSC_0291.JPG

DSC_0377.JPG

DSC_0420.JPG

DSC_0005.JPG

DSC_0006.JPG

On the picture below, you can see (from the left): Kasprowy Wierch, High Tatras - the Polish and some Slovak part with, among others, Kriváň - known as Slovak Saint Mountain,

Czerwone_pan_1.JPG

DSC_0060.JPG

DSC_0085.JPG

DSC_0094.JPG

Another interesting mountain is Krzesanica (2122m). I don't know why, but people build there some kind of barrows from the stones. It looks like some ancient cemetery, I was really surprised when I saw this for the first time.

DSC_0126.JPG

DSC_0146.JPG

DSC_0166.JPG

DSC_0174.JPG

DSC_0198.JPG

DSC_0237.JPG

DSC_0244.JPG

DSC_0246.JPG

Day 3

This day we start at 7 a.m., knowing that we have a long but very interesting trail to walk. We were able to get pretty quick to the Morskie Oko - in the foreground on the picture below.

DSC_0200.JPG

We took the quick breakfast there and then we start walking the yellow trail.

DSC_0229.JPG

DSC_0247.JPG

DSC_0250.JPG

When we were approaching the Mnich, the clouds grouped everywhere, and there was no view at all. We were afraid that those conditions will stay like this util the end of our walk...

DSC_0260.JPG

But we were lucky after all and we were able to see a lot :)

DSC_0268.JPG

Pan_Szpig_2.jpg

DSC_0272.JPG

DSC_0282.JPG

DSC_0306.JPG

DSC_0309.JPG

DSC_0374.JPG

Pan_Szpig_1new.jpg

When we reach the top of Szpiglasowy Wierch (2172m), the view was breathtaking. On the picture below you can see: The Valley of Five Polish Ponds, Rysy (2503m), Świnica (2301m) and Orla Perć.

Pan_Szpig_3.jpg

The close-up of Rysy (2503m):

DSC_0423.JPG

When we were going down the weather gets worst. At some point, it started to rain a lot and there were a lot of lightning. Still, we were passing by people going up, with the children, without any gear, deprecating the danger...

DSC_0441.JPG

DSC_0449.JPG

Day 4

This day we choose to take the walk to Granaty - those are three mountains (2240m, 2234m and 2225m). It is the part of one of the most dangerous trails in Tatra Mountains, the Orla Perć trail - over 100 deaths on this trail so far... The weather was unstable, so we walk slowly, with much attention, prepared to turn back in any moment. I won't write much about details this time, just watch the photos from both going up and down.

DSC_0003.JPG

DSC_0001.JPG

DSC_0027.JPG

DSC_0029.JPG

DSC_0036.JPG

DSC_0039.JPG

DSC_0043.JPG

DSC_0047.JPG

DSC_0053.JPG

DSC_0055.JPG

DSC_0081.JPG

DSC_0093.JPG

DSC_0105.JPG

DSC_0112.JPG

DSC_0130.JPG

DSC_0157.JPG

DSC_0160.JPG

DSC_0033.JPG

DSC_0169.JPG

DSC_0006.JPG

DSC_0022.JPG

DSC_0028.JPG

We end our journey on Antałówka, small talking to each other, and enjoying the beer :) The last picture shows my brother - I'm guessing he was thinking something like this then: "It's time to say goodbye, but I'll be back!"

DSC_1416.JPG


I also want to share with you with some HDR that I made - just as an oddity.

Antalowka_2.jpg

Gasienicowy_1.jpg

Gasienicowy_2.jpg

Gasienicowy_3.jpg

Gasienicowy_4.jpg

Szpiglasowy_1.jpg

Szpiglasowy_2.jpg

Szpiglasowy_3.jpg

Szpiglasowy_4.jpg

Szpiglasowy_5.jpg


Entries log:

Poland is beautiful #1 - The evening walk in Lublin, Poland [10 pictures]
Poland is beautiful #2 - Visiting Sosnowica and Jezioro Czarne (Black Lake) [10 pictures]
Poland is beautiful #3 - The trip to the Tatra Mountains [35 photos]
Poland is beautiful #4 - Visiting Kozlowka [15 photos]

line.png

Appreciate the content? VOTE UP, RESTEEM and FOLLOW
@imperfect-one

Sort:  

love the mountains in the clouds. really nice shots.

Incredible! As my girlfriend is from Poland, I will have to go there sometime! Finally some other hikers here, feel free to follow me - I am also posting regularly on some of my hiking trips through switzerland!

Followed :) Why she didn't take you here yet???

She hasn't been there herself! So yeah, it's on the to-do list now :)

Wow, now you surprised me :)

Wauw, Poland really is beautiful. Thanks for making so many beautiful pictures and for sharing them with us!

You are very welcome :) Please resteem if you like it - maybe some of your followers will appreciate it too :)

What a awesome pictures visit also my account I am new

Awesome shots - it looks like a challenging but rewarding few days.

Tatry sa naprawde piekne - ReSteemed!

Overwhealming number of photos, and some of them are really breathtaking @imperfect-one. I would suggest to make a tighter selection and send in a several posts. Take care with HDR, cause it can sometimes destroy perfectly well photo. Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

Thank you for kind opinion :) I was thinking about sending this in several posts, but I wanted to try do one large instead. Next time I will probably choose the second option and tell the story in parts :)

very nice. thanks for sharing.

I hate hiking, but when someone mages to force me I am always amazed! Tatra mountains are truly beautiful - congrats on the perfect photos!

Hahaha thanks :)

amazing photos ! I'm waiting for more :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64269.55
ETH 3490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53