Poland is beautiful #3 - The trip to the Tatra Mountains [35 photos]

in #photography7 years ago

Hello Steemit friends :)

In this part of my series called "Poland is Beautiful", I want to take you back once again to the March 2013 when I was having five day long trip to the Tatra Mountains with some of my friends. I hope you will enjoy it :)

pib.jpg

Day 1

As always when visiting Tatra Mountains, we stayed in Zakopane. It is a town in the extreme south of Poland, at the foot of the Tatra Mountains and it's very touristy. For the whole time when we were there, there was a avalanche danger level 3, so for the first day we decided to choose some calm paths. We start from Kuźnice - the district of Zakopane, to reach Albertins Monastery on the Sleeping Mountain* and then we took the blue, black and yelow trail until we reach White Valley.* The weather was pretty good, a little bit cloudy but quite nicely.

DSC_0027.JPG

DSC_0070.JPG

DSC_0071.JPG

DSC_0093.JPG

DSC_0112.JPG

Day 2

Our trip this day starts at Słowacki's Boulevard, then we took the green trail to Nosal and then the blue one, through some passes until we reach "Murowaniec" Tourist Shelter, where we took some break. After that we took the yelow trail to go back to Kuźnice through the Jaworzynka Glade*. The weather was cloudy and frosty - you can see the hoarfrost on the trees :)

DSC_0141.JPG

DSC_0148.JPG

DSC_0160.JPG

P3120032.JPG

DSC_0192.JPG

DSC_0195.JPG

DSC_0204.JPG

Day 3

It was snowing at night, so we decided to choose some save place for the walk once again. It was a walk through Kościeliska Valley* to the "Ornak" Tourist Shelter* and back. There was a lot of snow, clouds where very low and it was frosty. But the hot wine and a pie gives us a powet for the way back :)

DSC_0238.JPG

DSC_0256.JPG

DSC_0259.JPG

DSC_0271.JPG

P3150109.JPG

P3150121.JPG

DSC_0314.JPG

DSC_0320.JPG

Day 4

At last! The beautiful, sunny weather! But remember - there was a avalanche danger level 3 all the time. Despite that we took a vary long walk. I'm not going into the detail - there are too many Polish names to translate :D There are photographs instead :)

DSC_0341.JPG

DSC_0347.JPG

DSC_0358.JPG

DSC_0371.JPG

DSC_0372.JPG

DSC_0378.JPG

DSC_0379.JPG

DSC_0394.JPG

DSC_0398.JPG

DSC_0410.JPG

DSC_0416.JPG

Day 5

This day was just taking few last photos and go back home. We really enjoyed the time spent in the mountains :)

DSC_0385.JPG

DSC_0430.JPG

P3160173.JPG

DSC_0464.JPG

*those are my own English translations of Polish names, I have no idea are they correct, but I did my best :)

Entries log:

Poland is beautiful #1 - The evening walk in Lublin, Poland [10 pictures]
Poland is beautiful #2 - Visiting Sosnowica and Jezioro Czarne (Black Lake) [10 pictures]

line.png

Appreciate the content? VOTE UP, RESTEEM and FOLLOW
@imperfect-one

Sort:  

Now that I moved over here (to Warsaw from Chicago) I'm excited to go skiing in the mountains possibly this winter :) For the moment I'm trying to earn money and save, but I'm happy that exploring here is so much cheaper than in the States. Train tickets are so so cheap too, so many places to see! I used to travel so much when I was younger so I've seen quite a bit of the country, but now it's more for like pleasure as I grew up

I guess that almost everything is cheap for you here in Poland :) I'm not skiing myself, but if you want to visit mountains to do that, you should probably consider something different than Tatry. Just do the research, I may be also wrong :) And did you see my pictures from Wroclaw? I really recommend you to see it one day :)

You should have made a bit tighter choice of photographs @imperfect-one, but you have enough good ones that show beauty of Tatra Mountains. Please provide some info on your equipment and exposure data. Upvoted & resteemed.

Thank you for your opinion. I'm not a pro photographer, but I'm trying. I will provide the info you mentioned in the future posts of this series :)

Agreed with you Poland is very beautiful. Stunning landscape, wonderfully captured.

Thank you very much :) I'm glad that you appreciate this :)

amazing pics thanks for sharing

looks like a great trip thanks for sharing. After the first 10 I decided you weren't getting blue skies and then it cleared up for you! Hope you had a good time and the warm wine and pie was good stuff!!

Yes, it was a great time, thank you :) The wine was even better :)

Tatry sa przepiekne! I visited Zakopane a few years back now, but have very fond memories of Dolina Chocholowska in particular. I also went in winter, but im sure it is awesome in summer too!

It's awesome the whole year :)

Beautiful images of the mountains
Become a beautiful friend

Thank you very much :)

I loved the tatras! the slovak part is amazing too

Sadly, I have never been there. But I will visit it for sure!

Simply beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62714.40
ETH 3447.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51