a few minutes before sunset from a rooftop in taiwan - 2 versions! (original timelapse)

in #travel7 years ago

This is actually THE first timelapse I ever shot (but just recently re-edited). I was lucky enough to just catch the sunset...I think it was about 5 minutes before it started setting.

So the original edit is the lowkey version. It felt right at the time, but I changed my mind a few days ago and came up with this edit. But since I had already had the first one done, I thought it was worth keeping, and would be fun for comparison. As always, I really recommend watching them in 1080p.

Here's the lowkey version (first version). The music is from the group, "The Dø" (really cool music, check them out), and the song is "Dust It Off":

And here the upbeat version (2nd edit). The song is one of the "Weeds" intro songs--they're all covers of the song, "Little Boxes"--from "The Submarines":

Let me know which one you like (or don't like XP), thanks :)

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87