Is the steemit tide turning?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago


Thought I'd drop some steemit branding into my time lapse photography.
My son, Henry, helped pick out and paint the piece of wood.



I was a little concerned about condensation forming when the cold water hit the warm camera, so I shaded it as I waited for the tide to start coming back in.
Some time zone confusion meant a half hour delay and a sunburnt neck, but it was worth it.



Roughly 45 minutes into the exercise, and 45 seconds into the footage.



Beautiful clear water and lots of visitors if you stand still a while.
I'm pretty pleased with how it turned out, particularly the crab who moved in.



Feel free to use the footage any way you like, and as always, have a fantastic day.


Sort:  

So creative! Love it. What are those grapey looking things under the water? And where was this shot?

Thanks geke. we just call them sea grapes, I've never looked up the proper term.
On the walk out from the shore I walked over a patch about a 1/4 acre in size, carpeted completely in them.
They burst underfoot like stomping grapes.
It was shot in Coobowie, South Australia.
The camera is just a cheap gopro knock off, but it works a treat.

Hormosira banksii, apparently only found in Australia and New Zealand.

haha cool idea! and wow that water's clear. you should definitely add music--it's not just for the audience, it's a fun way to add another layer of self-expression

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68