You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2017 Europe Summer Trip Breakdown: Open to Meeting Steemit Members in Cities I Visit

in #travel7 years ago

I did a lot of Couchsurfing back in 2010 and 2011 ... but like you said, around 2013, they changed to a for-profit organization, added those dumb Google ads all over the site, and just basically went away from their original purpose. Sadly, I actually met the founders and team members on Maui when I was living on that island. They mentioned that this had to be the way ... but as always I disagree ... I miss the original Couchsurfing website. The people that would be on Couchsurfing were truly the CS spirit ... unlike now .. you get SO many people who are free-loaders and just want a free place to stay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43