Cycling4Steemit: Tour cyclists on Steemit, WHERE ARE YOU HIDING? Lets get in touch!

in #travel6 years ago

Are you blogging or thinking of start blogging about your cycling travels but feeling like getting drowned in the ocean of other posts? Then maybe it is time that we get in touch with each other. To create a small network of people with common interest and with opportunity of supporting each other in our journey. While I actively look for people with common interest it can almost be overwhelming or even impossible to find all of you fine cyclists who's hiding out there.. So I am asking, where are you hiding?

26913754_2065903440310437_972329077_n.jpg

Why I am looking for fellow cyclists


As a tour cyclist myself I know how little you actually have to earn before you would be able to extend your travel or even keep going permanently until your legs falls off. Personally the only reason I use Facebook is to be part of the tour cyclist group and share knowledge and experience with fellow people. I am looking to somehow create the same community on Steemit or at least a just meeting a few others who's tumbling around in the world. For now it would just be starting out small, get in touch with each other and maybe slowly making a list of people. Maybe we could expand this idea in the future when more people are coming in? Who knows?

How we are starting out


For now I would just suggest you to write down below if you are blogging about tour cycling/bike packing(or for the sake of it anything close to that). Does not matter if it is day tours or months you are doing, it's all about getting in touch with each other and see if we are creating content that could be interesting for each other to read(almost sounds like dating). I would love to have a few on my follower list that i both could support and share stories with. I already know a few but the more the better, right? It would be amazing to see how many of us already are in Steemit.



cykler4steemit.png

Cycling4Steemit is a nomadic project that showcases how the combination of tour cycling and the modern way of blogging by Steemit can provide the ultimate freedom many travelers could only dream to have. It is the goal with this project not only to inspire many others to join Steemit and find their way outside of the office, but also fulfill my own dream as a expedition cyclist who goes beyond the borders.



-holm

Sort:  

I will be doing multiple cycling trips this year and I'll probably post a little bit about them here on Steemit. I'm looking forward to following your upcoming cycling tour adventures and more content here related to cycling would be great

Yeah man I really hope to see more from your cycling! Besides, didn't you do one this summer with your bike packing setup? looked so epic.

Yeh I did, just one week though so not nearly as epic as yours! I just got back from a week away skiing, have you been skiing before?

Yeah In fact I will go to ski in a week with my girlfriend! it's her first time so that's gonna be fun! Personally I've been skiing since I was 6 haha. but with a few season skips in my recent years sadly!

Great idea! Cyclist stay in touch! I love to cycle, but just starting my adventure with cycling through other countries.

8.jpg

24.jpg

5.jpg

26.jpg

More pics at my blog.

Great pictures man! you should start using the #cycling4steemit tag, I am trying to make adventure cyclists use that tag so we have a place to gather! Love your photography!

thanks buddy :)

if anyone looking for cycling holidays buddy, contact me

Yay, finding more and more cyclists on here everyday now. I'm a day racer/rider, big into cycling, but love reading about tours and travelling on bikes too. Count me in.

That's so cool! tour bikers, road bikers, mountain bikers.. we are all under one banner! adding you to my list!

I think you have a good idea that will connect more cyclists together. When communities will be implemented into steemit, it will be much easier to find people with the same interests. I think this is what steemit is currently lacking, the ability to find and connect people with similar interests, but communities are not too far into the future, so we just have to wait!

SPOT ON, I did while writing this thought of mentioning communities but since I didnt know how the community thing would work I didn't dare. But you are completely right, communities are gonna be awesome for us!

Last year i was totally addicted with hiking. I am mentally preparing myself for cycling this year as well! I'll try my best. But my cycling posts will be probably only daily cycling. Even tho, we are talking about it with my work colleges to take a cycling weekend in the Italian Alps. Maybe this year? I always wanted to cycle to the top of Passo di Stelvio!

Btw maybe you could start a special/unique #tag.
#cycling4steemit sounds really catchy!

Yeah you even thought ahead of me! I wanted to make a post today/tomorrow regarding people with cycling post can start post under the tag #cycling4steemit to better gather people who wish to support each other! Would be AMAZING to see you post some cycling as well! although your hiking adventures are great!

@holm, That's nice idea you have decided to. Sure....you can find more talented cyclists in this platform and FB fan page. I give my massive support to expand your great idea. Start a cycling blogging will be nice stuff still this journey. Extremely you've massive experience for cycling across more countries. Its unbelievable experience.
Thanks you for sharing cycling blog.
Up-Voted & Re-Steemed.

I really appreciate your support @kingsberry ! Thanks for dropping by so often:) Cheers mate!

Yes! I've been trying to find the cycists in the steemit community and it does take some time.
Although I haven't toured yet, I am training for a bike packing race that's 1000 miles unsupported so I'm sure I could find some wisdom from the community!

Yeah man Bike packing races sounds amazing. 1000 miles unsupported even better! I will check you out! Also putting you on the list!

I'm hiding right here!

I've done some light tours already and plan to extend those pretty soon. I love the idea of searching for others with the same passion 👍🏼

Awesome!! Great to see I am not completely alone on this platform! Lets stay in touch man, putting you on my list. I am trying to gather as many as possible!

Do you have Strava? We can follow each other on there too!

https://www.strava.com/athletes/3034768

actually never used Strava. lol. maybe i should use it for my next trip! But I think it drains to my my battery on tour :(

Get a Bryton Cycling Computer. They are cheap and have 36 hour battery life. You can upload directly from them to Strava

You've already found me :D

Hah! And never letting go! Love your videos! I will put you on the list right away!

Hello we're Cyclists hiding in the Philippines..
I found you all through @thankyoubicycle he always resteems blogs about cycling, actually he's already trying to unite all cyclists and I've been finding all of you through his posts..

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@thankyoubicycle/thank-you-bicycle

I've noticed him! for me it might feel a bit too spammy for my taste although it is a good way to gather. I am gonna also make a special tag called #cycling4steemit that everybody who wishes some support from me(and others who wanna join in on it ) can use, trying to make it feel more like a tight community, maybe when the community update comes up we can then take it further:) I will make a post about it today/tomorrow, I put you on my list !

Ok I'm in then I'll be using your tag too, good luck!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95