My Travel Dream team! Introduction

in #travel7 years ago

Let me introduce fellow travelers on Steemit and the reason why you should follow them.

When I first started on Steemit, just under two months ago my goal was to create a one-stop for travel junkies to share tips, tricks and stories in order the help people around the world and create a trusted network of travelers. Just yesterday I reached 300 followers! The people I follow are mostly fellow travel- minded people, who want to travel as much as they can.

Two months in I must say I absolutely love the platform and read so many nice stories from nice people already, by now I consider this a true hobby away from my 9-5 grind. Fortunately for some they can call themselves a digital nomad, I still need to find a way to travel again, but soon I will start again.

This blog will be about fellow travelers who each on their own way contribute to the travel minded Steemers.
I am really happy that with most I already connect and really enjoy all there blogs, it’s time to introduce the Travel Dream Team! (in random order)

Travel team 1.png
“hope the team gets bigger soon”

@liflorence (best of different world)
Andy and Li give you the best of both worlds, because of their different backgrounds they together are able to surf a large group of bloggers on Steemit, blogging in multiple languages.
From Africa to Asia and Iceland to India they got you covered with great travel stories.
Personally I am very impressed by the photography they use and as mentioned I really enjoy their work.

Travel team 2.png
“just super nice pictures!”

@World-travel-pro (budget travel)
What can you say about @world-travel-pro the guy has more then10 years of experience in travelling on a budget! 10 years! That’s just crazy, that’s why I love all his tips and tricks.
He even took the time to answer a question I had regarding travelling and making money.
https://steemit.com/travel/@world-travel-pro/heyitshaas-asks-how-can-i-travel-and-live-in-other-countries-without-earning-my-money-online

travel tips, travel reports and many more informative travel articles this guy has you covered.
I hope he will last on Steemit because I know he is struggling to find the time to put in.

So everybody who wants to travel on a budget, world –travel-pro is the one to follow.
He is also very smart with investments and that’s the reason he can travel as much, apart from trying to convince everybody to not waste money and focus on traveling, just like my spirit!

Travel team 3.png

@surfermarly (surf’s up!)
A super interesting blog about an outgoing girl who loves to surf! She joined the platform in July 2016 so she joined almost right from the start! By now she has over 2300 followers, so that means her stories are a good read.
Her story about who she became a nomad is very inspiring. She worked really hard for where she is right now.
https://steemit.com/life/@surfermarly/the-story-of-my-life-my-5-years-expat-anniversary

Travel Team 4.png

@dannystravels (Safari king)
If you like wildlife or Africa in general @dannystravels is great to follow. I am very impressed by his posts and always dream about being there and exploring the beautiful continent of Africa.
His posts do really well because he does things other people won’t do and because of his unique destinations, his pictures are really impressive and the wildlife he encounters is just a blessing.
From buffalo, waterbuck, giraffes and Cheetah Danny saw them all, want to see all the animals as well just follow his blog.

Travel team 5.png

@susanne and @travelmarcus (nomads)
My latest Norwegian friends! Both of them travel much and Marcus just got introduced by Susanne.
If you are looking for blogs with a wide variety of topics those two are great to follow. From food to tips about working digital and lessons learned while travelling I always enjoy their posts.

Travel team 6.png

Travel team 7.png

@holm (cyclist)
I love every travel blog of the Travel Dream Team. But I must say the story of Mikkel Holm is most inspiring. This guy decided to leave his comfort behind and travel by bike.
He managed to bike from Denmark all the way to Greece so far! This is something not everybody dares and that’s why I love his courage! Keep biking my friend
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@holm/the-proper-introduction-a-man-who-s-cycling-the-world-on-a-steem-budget

Travel Team 8.png

@anna-redhead (South East Asia expert)
Another interesting couple is the account of @anna-redhead. Anna and her boyfriend live as digital nomads as well, by now they are in South East Asia for 3 years already and have a lot of strong posts to show for.

Travel Team 9.png

@Theywillkillyou (online master)
And last but not least my friend @theywillkillyou who introduced me to Steemit in order to have a change to meet everybody and maybe one day earn some money that I can use to travel.
Right now he is super busy with his youtube channels and looking into property to buy somewhere in this wonderfull world.
But his blogs about his lifestyle are super interesting so I will say keep your eyes out for his next post.
And again thanks my friend for introducing me.

Travel Team 10.png

Thanks for reading this post, and to all travelers I would say let’s help each other to discover this beautiful world!
I am sure I forgot some nice creators in my post some even I follow, so I will introduce my Second Dream Team soon! For now pick the one you like best and follow their adventures! From biking to wildlife and surfing there is posts for everyone.

Sort:  

Again agree with what you wrote

A great idea to give shout outs to fellow travellers. Respect!

There are some really nice accounts here! all same minded travellers

Hey buddy! Thanks for the great mention, super nice of you. As you know I was on the fence about steeming it being worth my time, we'll I decided it is, and things are looking on the up and up. Followers like yourself have really made it worth-while so I'll be staying. Thanks again for your support. I just Up-voted and resteemed this post.

Aslo, I just published a great new World Travel Report: Aruba.

You can see it here. Hope you enjoy! -Dan

https://steemit.com/travel/@world-travel-pro/world-travel-report-aruba

Thanks! no worries, good the hear you stay! lets posted some nice blogs together to help fellow Travellers.
Keep the travel reports comming, very interesting

I'm going to shoot for like one a week. To do a good job on them takes a bit of time for me. But it's all good. Yes, you scratch my back and I'll scratch yours!

ha, I was also thinking if I should continue posting here or not, but now @heyitshaas made me sure that I should keep blogging :D

Judging by your earnings on your last few posts you should keep going. Mine have gone up significantly two in the past week or so. I was getting bummed out seeing post after post not break 3 dollars. You too, I can imagine. Can I ask what you have done differently?

Actually I was pretty calm, because I didn't spend a lot of time on my previous posts anyway XD
then @lucky.digger gave me some advices that I should post only quality posts, socialize a lot, and try to talk with some whales\witnesses and nicely ask to take a look at my blog... Right now I'm trying to socialize in steemit more than make posts XD

That's exactly what I've been doing. I was told from the beginning if you build it they will come....not exactly, you have to make friends and connections on here then you can take a photo of the last meal you ate and make like 100 bucks! lol

yeah, so here I am - an introvert trying to be social XD
though it's easier here than in real life, lol

This is what i wanted, people sharing tips and travel the wolrd, great guys that you have a dialog giong.
My post always are like 2 bucks, not really happy about it, but i will just keep posting and see what happens on the long term, my way to maybe get away from the 9-5 grind.
will always upvote your posts!

You're doing a great job, @heyitshaas! I'm glad we met here, keep going! 😊

Thanks for the recap! Sure saves me a lot of browsing.
I will definitely start following some of these peeps.
Groetjes!

Your welcome! you wont be dissapointed, really fun and great posts always by those people

Wow, thank you for featuring us! :D
I'm always looking for travellers here, going to follow all the others you mentioned, thank you! :D
I'll resteem this too :)

Thank you so much @heyitshaas for mentioning us on your list! We are super happy that you enjoy our work and photos! Happy travels and greetings from Marseille!😊

Your welcome, keep up the good work!

Thanks for sharing these cool travelers to follow and congrats on 300 followers! It can be hard to find good original content here... I should probably start posting more helpful tips but I don't feel like I'm any great authority haha.

will always keep an eye out for your blogs, hope you like the travel dream team blogs.

Hey! Great post and very informative for people interested in travelling. Thank you so much for putting up such a good post!

Thanks! your are welcome

Great summary! REsteemed..it would take time to go through all these stories. Cheers!

Thanks my friend, very nice travellers and inspiring

This is awesome! Thanks for sharing these contacts with us! Greetings @travellove

you are welcome! keep your travels blogs coming, saw that you just jioned, upvoted your introduction
Will keep an eye out for your blogs.
enjoy the the platform

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82