Another Date in Vietnam's Incredible Cave Systems With MOI (Me!)😍 Let's Take a Boat Tour Through Phong Nha Cave Together! 🌏⛰️

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

It's time for the best part of our treasure hunting date!

To be honest I am much more excited for this cave since we have to take a romantic boat ride to get there!

meatthelake edit.jpg


Sorry I made you wait, I hope absence makes the heart grow fonder? ;) We have a bit of a drive from the last cave we were just at, Paradise Cave so let's enjoy the amazing natural landscape! Look out the window, everything is so lush and green!


drive thereCollage.jpg


The skies are a bit muggy today but that's OK, it means that there will be less people visiting which means more privacy for us! ;)


IMG_25600518_093042.jpg


Phong Nha Cave also belongs to the Unesco World Heritage Site in Phong Nha-Kẻ Bàng National Park, Vietnam.


IMG_5703 (2).JPG


The cave we're going to visit is 7,729 metres long and contains 14 grottoes, as well as a 13,969 metre underground river. Wiki


drive there 2 Collage.jpg


Everyone I have met in Vietnam so far has suggested this cave, it's gotta be something wonderful! I'm so excited to share it with you!


IMG_25600518_092951 (1).jpg


That big sign on the mountain means we're here! Aren't you happy to be getting off this bus? I know I am!

Now we get to go on a little boat! Hop on board!


Date Collage.jpg


It's breathtaking being out there in nature like this, hardly any tourists around... locals carrying on with their day, out fishing in their boats, kids running around playing at the sandy beaches...


IMG_25600518_134819.jpg


IMG_25600518_135220.jpg


IMG_25600518_135241.jpg


This lady is standing up in her boat, balancing while she collects a type of moss in her net! Talk about impressive!


IMG_25600518_135436.jpg


IMG_25600518_141600.jpg


Now we're here! The boat enters into the cavern and we are immersed in wonder as we look around, here in the darkness with only our boat driver to trust navigating the unknown waters.


enter Collage.jpg


The whole experience reminds me of Pirates of the Caribbean... like I am being brought into some secret cave to find a buried treasure.


boat through cave Collage.jpg


The boat dropped us off and somewhat alarmingly, began rowing away... Oh well, I know about being marooned from all of the pirate movies and think I can Jack Sparrow it, if I have to... there must be turtles around...


IMG_5745.JPG


Getting in as far as I could, knowing there wasn't much time, I quickly noticed that I preferred the experience here to Paradise Cave, I loved feeling part of a pirates plan and looking around, everything looked like it could be a hiding place!


IMG_25600518_152037 (2).jpg


How do you like this cave compared to the first one we visited? What do you think so far?

phrong nha Collage.jpg


I think it's a wonderland in here with all of the sounds from the lake and the enchantment of being left on a bay by a boat...


cave rocks Collage.jpg


I could hear my captain calling but there was so much to explore! I captured as much as I could, playing in the corners of the caverns, unfortunately, I did not find any golden coins or treasure chests... however, I guess I am fortunate to say that my captain did pick me back up... good thing because there was definitely no rum (which according to pirate logic, is necessary for survival!)


IMG_25600518_152503 (2).jpg


I'm feeling sleepy, might need to catch some Z's on the way home....


me sleeping boat.jpg


I had a really special time with you today and hope we can go out on another date like this again sometime soon!


meonboat+you.jpg


Let me know if you'd be into it, I'm thinking Thailand next time! You tell me, baby (too soon?)

I love that I am able to bring you along with me! This is so much fun! I can show you the world....

Sending love to all over the world, wherever you may be! Check me out if you love travel, food, stories, love, sunshine, happiness and everything else in between the heart and a smile! It's my goal to inspire a light in your heart and a smile to your face!

FUN FACT ABOUT ME: If you'd like to get to know me better, see if I'm someone you want to keep dating, check out my fantastical travel confession series from Dominican Republic! It was a long time ago when I was a different me, but it's fun to hear about how we got to here, especially when it's as crazy as this! I swore I would never talk about it and yet here we are... I'll update you again with the next part of this tale, this week!

Alright my dear, I am off! Let's keep this good thing going, yeah?
Until next time!
XO,
😘
(PS If you missed part 1 it's here!)
hearttoheart signature.png

Sort:  

I'm not saying much about this really very good while we can use the boat into its very very nice

Happiness is when what you think, what you say, and what you do are in harmony.

- Mahatma Gandhi

@heart-to-heart Thank you for obtaining this out. Followed.

This was really fun reading and traveling along with you! Way cool!!

Hi @the21plus :) It was fun having you come along, I have lots more where this came from, I'll take you again soon :)

Oh goody..I look forward to our next adventure<3

@the21plus, I think we should go on one tomorrow ;) I'll come grab you then!

Yay just say when so I can cancel any plans haha

Haha ok ;) I'll let you know <3

That is so awesome @heart-to-heart! Amazing photos from your experience!!

Hi love <3 Thanks! This is the experience I was talking to you about ;) I bet you can understand now haha! Ps, super fun date! =D

I love nature and I love cave adventures!
I will meet you heart to heart∞§∞

Yes cave adventure! When I was driving from Texas to Utah, I stopped at Carlsbad... have you been there? You're close enough that you should check it out! It's really cool! =D

Yes I have been there a couple times. I love being in the caves, the cool air and the crisp echoes of sound!

Oh awesome :) I'm really happy I got to stop, I actually had a lot of fun road tripping the states, surviving off pistachios from a farm in New Mexico haha <3

Adventures!!!

∞§∞Blessings∞§∞

Wow !
Great spot !
Perfect shots my friend .

Such a wonderful act of nature, don't you think? I am happy to share the experience with you! My camera phone is such a perfect travel companion ;)

Yes ! Its beautiful my friend !!
Like your photos !!

What an extraordinary country - wow you are so priviledged to experience all this.

Vietnam sure surprised me, I have to admit that but I am so lucky to be able to share what I got to see here with you :) now it's like you can come along <3

Great post I could almost feel the chill and smell the moss. If you would like to come with me and share a song creation process please check out my posts. Until next time thanks for a lovely day. You did not find physical treasure but a mental treasure you will treasure forever.

I'm happy to hear you were able to travel there with me! Mental treasure is far more valuable any day ;) (though... it would have been cool to find some shiny rubies or something) =D

I will DM the music posts on PAL

Nice post, i upvoted and followed you, please visit my blog and dont forget upvote me @rajarizki

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42