The Road Trip - Eastern North America (5 - Tecumseh Monument)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers!

I will have some more pictures to share from the drive from Nova Scotia to Michigan and Illinois. Along the way I stumbled upon some history before the Detroit/Windsor border. It was a small park dedicated to the story of...

Tecumseh


Tecumseh, born 1768 and died 1813, was a Native American from the Shawnee Tribe. This was the site of his unpleasant demise in the Battle of the Thames. Today, I present to you my photography of the park and all of the information that goes with it! Enjoy my friends!

Monuments on Site

3.gif

Making stuff like this GIF from pictures in 3D Paint is so interesting and fun. Try it out! Steps: (1) magic select (2) virtual view (3) screenshot each frame you want (4) upload to giphy.com.

20180628_203324.jpg

Information Along the Road

1.png2.png3.png4.png5.png6.png7.png8.png9.png10.png11.png3.png

Location

About an hour or two before the border. This trip is not for the faint of heart. I have been driving so long, but yet I am still far from home. Job search is going well though! Haha.

Capture.PNG


20180628_201620.jpg

Thank you for your patronage Steemians! Happy Trails!

2.gif

Sort:  

@hansenatortravel,
Bro didn't you found a way to get back your old account?

Cheers~

No. I'm still not home. I need to get the password off of my old hard-drive. If it will work.

@hansenatortravel,
I wish it will be there and working :D And hope you might have the mail address that used to sign up! Good luck bro!

Cheers~

I do have the email and cell phone number, but that's not how it works, I think.

Congratulations @hansenatortravel! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Day 4


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54819.76
ETH 2295.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31