Hansenator in Las Vegas - The Bellagio, More Scenery, The Finale

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

All in all, I have to say that the Vegas trip was pretty awesome! The Concert and The Wheel are two other Vegas posts I made a while back if you care to see them! Anyways, this one is something special. Humor, photography, the beautiful hotels, the Bellagio Fountain, some food, the works Steemers! Travel is amazing and I am hoping one day Steemit will pay for it all! Enjoy my friends, we deserve it! All photos and videos taken with my LG Smart Phone. GIFs created at gifmaker.me.



The Bellagio and Its Conservatory and Botanical Gardens

BellagioGIF.gif

This was the moment I finally realized, "Oh, this is Vegas haha". Taking a few steps into the Bellagio and you find this almost ridiculous looking garden. In the end I appreciated the artwork. Beautiful place! I love the lemon trees! Lol.


The Surrounding Hotels and Scenery

HotelsSceneryGif.gif

The hotels are definitely one of the reasons to go to Vegas because of the beautiful insides. I only got to spend a half of a day walking around the strip and we were in the observation wheel for an hour of it. I will definitely be going back to visit the rest of the hotels, the mountains, the Grand Canyon, and some more Vegas life. The Flamingo Hotel actually had flamingos! The Beatles on the Mirage, Trump Tower, Mini Eiffel Tower, ... All cool to see!



The Ceasars Palace ("Did Ceasar really live here?")

CeasarsGif.gif

20170821_115451.png

Another beautiful place! You don't have to be a gambler to love Vegas... Even though I am. Haha.


Some More Cool Stuff

Webp.net-gifmaker (5).gif

It was also quite cool to see the art work in the Bellagio, all created by Richard Macdonald. Giorgio Armani is my favorite colongne! Had to get a picture of the store. One day we walked 10 miles in the 102 degree heat. That wasn't too bad, but wheeew. Lol.

Food

FoodVegas.gif

We had the well-known Bellagio Buffet and some sushi across the street from the Hard Rock. I didn't focus on the food pictures. Haha. Sorry folks! And no, I did not go easy on the desserts!

Selfies

Self.gif


A Hilarious Flight Attendant (Really, Watch and Laugh)


At least Spirit Airlines had him, some good drinks, and cheap prices! Haha. The TSA checked my bag BOTH WAYS! Can you believe that? These people really have nothing better to do than to make traveler's lives miserable. Oh well, amazing trip in the long run. Here is the inspection notice...
20170822_073820.jpg


The Bellagio Fountain! The Finale!


At one point I said "somebody just had their meal and pressed the button". Referring to the table in the Hyde Bellagio club where you can have a seat and meal for only $250,000 USD! The biggest perk is that you can control the fountain switch!

"For $250,000, the club provides you with a 30-liter bottle of Ace of Spades, the equivalent to 40 bottles of champagne, and a gold-plated box with a red button to your outdoor patio VIP table. Once you press the red button, the Hyde Bellagio team sends a signal to the production crew on-site to set off the popular Las Vegas landmark." - SOURCE


Thank you for viewing friends. Happy Trails and Best Wishes!

LogoGif1.gif

SteemWave.gif

Sort:  

@hansenator,
That would be a great travelling experience and I like that gif animations! We can share more photography by that method! That would be awesome!
Wonderful photography there too!

Cheers~

Thank you guru! I worked hard on this one. I thought it was a good idea too! I had so many photos. Didn't even use them all. Haha.

Wow. This makes me want to go to Vegas even more. I have never been. Just want to eat all the good food! If I go I might not come back.......

NurseJamie.jpg

Seriously! The food is delicious, just don't get any pizza there. Lol. It's terrible. An amazing experience nursejamie, try it out! Best wishes!

My husband likes to gamble but I don't. I just want to go eat and the shows! Did you hit up the Gordon Ramsey place? Thats on my bucket list!
How could they have bad pizza in Vegas? Thanks for the tip!

No, unfortunately not. I need to go back, I have a lot more to see. Haha. Pizza tasted like it came out of a box, looked like it too. Very sad.

Unbelievable. But theres tons of other places to eat. I can't wait.

Oh yeah. Every hotel has their own good food too! So you need a few weeks really!

I used to live in Vegas from Oct '07 - May '13. I had a trailer parked on Boulder Hwy at Kings Row and sometimes at Roadrunner. Once I lived there, I never gambled again, but I set up my LLC there.

pic10.png

pic 11.png

A friend of mine used to work at Caesar's palace as a floor manager (Giacomo Calabrese).

Where'd you go after Vegas? I wouldn't be able to live there because of the heat. Man it's hot! Haha. I want to move up North, in FL now.

I'm in Pulaski, NY now taking care of my elderly father. One thing I remember when I first visited Vegas, I saw a Mexican in full jean jacket with a long sleeve shirt buttoned all the way to the top. I was thinking it was way too hot for that. But after a few months of being there I felt like doing the same thing. While they're not just protecting from too much sun exposure, you can actually feel cold at about 85 degrees after being out in 120 F and sweating. The air is so dry that it sucks the moisture right out of you causing the chills at sunset.

I don't think I could wear jeans there... Ever. Haha. I love NY. My cousins are from Poughkeepsie. Wow that spelling is hard. Never had to type it. Lol. Shade is definitely nice out there.

nice photo display, how do you do that? we went almost exactly 10 years ago for a wedding and stayed at The Paris, is was great. what is the sergant pepper things going on, i saw an ad on the mirage?

gifmaker.me I used to use giphy, but they changed it for the worst sadly. Oh well, this works. Just upload multiple at a time with CTL-click! I think people like longer posts though, so maybe sparse them out a little. Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55111.68
ETH 2306.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31