Seljalandsfoss (waterfall) - Iceland

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

In the last Icelandic waterfall post, I mentioned that the next one will be an absolutely surreal sight. This is it, It's the Seljalandsfoss Waterfall in southern Iceland. This is 60 meters high and is part of the Seljalands River that has its origin in the volcano glacier Eyjafjallajökull.

I'm not even exaggerating when I say that this is the most beautiful/amazing sight I have ever seen in my life. I was not just blown away by this, my jaw literally dropped and I even forgot to photograph this at the start because I didn't want to take my eyes away from this. If just taking photos of the front of the waterfall is not enough for you, you can even go behind it. This way you can see a totally different side of the waterfall.

This place usually has many tourists there in the daytime, but I specially saved this place for later in the evening. It was about 11 PM when I was there. About 10 people were there beside me. They were also photographers who probably hate crowds in the photos.

I was fortunate enough to capture this place with a little sunlight which resulted in seeing a rainbow in a waterfall as well + photos with a beautiful sunset.

DSC_0308.jpg


DSC_0301.jpg


DSC_0312.jpg

There was constantly flying water and wind the waterfall produces so, in the end, I was soaked plus my camera was dripping as well.

DSC_0322.jpg


DSC_0314.jpg


DSC_0329.jpg


DSC_0333.jpg

This was not the only waterfall in the area, there was one small little one next to it.
DSC_0327.jpg


DSC_0326.jpg

I also got a video clip of the big waterfall, this may give you the better overview of the place. You can also notice high ISO When I was filming the cave part because it was kinda dark back there. Enjoy!




Untitled-4.png

Sort:  

THESE PICTURES ARE INSANE!! Especially the ones taken from behind or on the side of the waterfall. I think these are best I have ever seen from you!

I think too XD. Hard to beat shit like this :D

All downhill from here! 😂

Let's hope it doesn't come to this :D I still try to post quality shit :D

You have a few great postings about Iceland. That country stole my heart a few years ago! How long have you been there?

Yeah, exactly the same, I fell in love almost instantly when I got there. Iceland is truly magical.
I stayed there 10 days and made a circle around the country, including West Fjords and Snaefells.
I try to go back there in a couple of years if I get some funds. Expensive but very worth it :D

Many posts still coming haha :D

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-23T17:53:12
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 435.90/200.00
Total Photos: 68
Total comments: 23
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.12 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=greddyforce
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=seljalandsfoss-waterfall-iceland


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

What an amazing place. Well done on such beautiful captures 😍 I'd love to visit one day.

I strongly recommend you to. Iceland is full of wonders!

Hi greddyforce,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

WOWW seriously this place is so beautiful. "Heaven on earth". I wish I would die there lol.

Yeah, it is, I wish I could teleport back there :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68516.58
ETH 3713.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74