Sunday morning 🛥 cruise with @artaddict 😍steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

What is the best thing to do Sunday morning?
Myself I choose to go to Alperton with my boat and girlfriend @artaddict and make some shopping
Too bad @artaddict has to go to work today at 2pm
Otherwise I would have found a nice place to go and enjoy the day
This tunnel was about half a mile long
But there is a restaurant just on top of it
I should have stopped there and eat sometime
image
.
image
There are so many pubs and restaurants around the canal that you wouldn't know witch one to choose
I might just stay here for a while in Alperton, maybe a couple of hours until my girlfriend goes to work and I will start cruising towards Canary Warf,, I will make pictures of the buildings around the canal
Is just an amazing place
I might even stay 2 weeks there
Canary Warf Is fully packed with restaurants terraces shops.. Etc and many Boats
image
.
image
The only problem is that is If start cruising now I will reach Canary Warf later this evening
Maybe at around 6-7 pm
I am kinda of in the other side of London
It will be a long trip but it will all be worth it
Cruising London on canals makes you feel like you are in Holiday
The views are just stunning

Come travel around the Grand Union Canal In London
The are so many beautiful places to visit

Thank you very much for Reading

Sort:  

Thank you very much

Beautiful post. I spent the first ten years of my life in Blackheath and know town quite well. You are indeed very lucky to have be able to canal boat about. Thank you for your lovely post and will upvote and follow.

Thank you very much
I appreciate
Have you moved to another country or something?
I will gladly follow you too
Boating in weekends is great
I love it
Have a lovely time Steeming

Dad is American so was raised part in the UK part in the South of the states. My Grandmother still lives up in Blackheath and I live down in Glastonbury. Boating is great. When I lived in Deal in Kent I used to out sailing quite a bit, but that's nowhere near as nice/relaxing as canal boating. As we both UK based Steemers feel free to shout if you have a write up you want resteemed at any point. I try my best to help out other users who follow me as much as poss. Good karma and all that lark. lol

Good to hear that you still have relatives around here
Same, if you need help give a shout
I would gladly help you too
Let me know when you visit London we can meet up around
Or we should make like Steem party in a pub and find more Steemians

Here here. Steemit groups would be an amazing next step for the platform so I'm definitely game there.

Sounds great
It wouldn't be too hard to organise a steemit meeting or party I have a friend that owns a Hotel and there is a pub inside I can easily ask him to give me the place for one night and gather a few Steemians
I will in the future make an arrangement for it
I will make post about it when I am ready for it
So you will know about it

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 5.2% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @greatvideos
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @greatvideos to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Wow! this is cool. Guess I couldnt search for @artaddict without your name popping up. Thats nice. You guys seem to have a cool r/ship!

BTW I love cruise boat riding. Enjoy!
Followed you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62382.95
ETH 2427.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58