Disney World Magic Kingdom – Take a Ride on the Disney MonorailsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Finally arrived at Disney World after driving 14 hours from Maryland to Florida.
pic 1.JPG

First thing to do is pay the $20 parking fee. The paid parking is good for the whole day and can be used at any of the Disney World Parks: Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney’s Hollywood Studios, and Disney's Animal Kingdom Theme Park.
pic 2.JPG

There are 3 ways to get to the Ticket Center and the Entrance to the Magic Kingdom. You can take the monorail, the ferryboat, or the bus. We took the monorail.
pic 3.JPG

Take a Ride on The Disney Monorail – Video

mono pic 1.jpg
mono pic 2.jpg
mono pic 3.jpg

Here we are at the Ticket Center and the Entrance to the Magic Kingdom.
pic 4.JPG

Once pass the entrance, you arrive at Main Street, USA.
pic 5.JPG

To be continued…

Make sure you follow @greatpath to see the rest of the Disney World vacation posts. I will also be posting my daily motivational video later today.
https://steemit.com/motivation/@greatpath/success-all-depends-on

Sort:  

It really looks like funny. You must have had really fun at the disney world rite? I wish i was there.

Yes, it was a fun trip. However there were lots of people there. You had to wait in long lines and it rained heavily everyday. The good thing is that you can you use up to 3 fast pass per day. With fast pass the wait in line is under 15 minutes. Without fast pass it can take 1 hour to 90 minutes in line especially for the popular rides.

Interesting. 👍👍👍👍

have fun brother
I am planing to go there next year

Enjoy your trip. Make sure you download their app so that you can do fast pass.

I will never able to travel to the Disney World in my life.. but your pictures and video is help me to see it.. thanks @greatpath..
Upvoted and resteemed.. ☺

I'm sure one day you will make it there. Thanks for the upvote and the resteem.

I don't think so @greatpath.. I'm not fortunate enough.. But I really glad if I can show it to my little son.. So, he will be happy.. ☺

@greatpath it's really a awesome ride, also awesome view I hope in future travelled here :)

Some of the rides at Disney are just amazing that you can not get anywhere else. I will be posting some of those rides later.

Another nice post with video and amazing pics from @greatpath
(1) your photograpy skill is excellent sir....you always have earned my respect.
(2) you have got good command.
(3) that pictures are coloful and that is awesome.
(4) I think you have very good tips and tricks photograpy.....and I think you have more creative camera eye..
(5) Thank you so much sharing this post with us...
I have become ur fan.
will be regular reader of ur blog.
I appeeciate your post...
Upvoted and resteemed

Cheers!...

@dinisanda, thank you for your nice comment. Yes, iPhone does take great pictures. Also, make sure to check out the motivational video later today. It is dedicated to you to help with your exam:)

Yes...I'm remember it...and I'm awaiting your next valuble post....I'm appreciate your reaction for my request...thank you so much..

I have never been there but I plan to take my coming baby there one day , it seems like you truly enjoyed the trip , the place itself looks marvelous

If you can pick the time make sure it is off season. During summer vacation time there is lots of people. Make sure to visit the nearby beaches when your there. The beach is about 1 hour drive from Disney World. I will post about the beach visit later:)

I'll probably go during like holiday breaks and not summer since I know summer is just a big hassle . I can't wait to see you other posts on your trip :D

I hope you go there when your baby can walk. I'm sure your baby will enjoy Disney.

I am looking forward to visit Disney World Magic Kingdom, but I have not had a chance yet. Thanks for sharing, want to be there as soon as possible.

Make sure you download their app on your phone so that you can do fast pass. You can only pick 3 rides per day with fast pass.

@greatpath,
It seems like a great experience and photo #8 reminds me a movie that I have watched few months ago. That location was there. (Sorry I can't remember the name of that film, the story is - a woman is writing a story about her father)

Thanks for sharing your great travelling experiences with us!

Cheers~

Thanks for your comment. You mean the picture at the entrance of Magic Kingdom? That is a well know landmark and lots of people take picture there.

I've been a lot to Disneyland Paris, so it's nice to see how it's like in this one ! I'll follow you to see how is the park in your next posts :)

Thanks for following. I will post more of my Disney World vacation in the coming days:)

I have watched your videos on youtube and have subscribed.
It is a beautiful and enjoyable journey.
Thank you for sharing, regards from me @andesign

Thanks for liking the videos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64