Upcoming Trip: South Korea. I'm [Almost] On My Way!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago

Hi Steemit. I'm actually fairly drunk as I type this.

As you may have read, I'm off to South Korea for two weeks.

zqcaqicw3a.jpg

Recent posts covered my packing list and itinerary, and it feels strange that the trip I've been planning for the last few months is actually just around the corner.

n87dcccctv.jpg

It's currently 1.13 am, UK time, though it may well be later by the time I post this, depending on how articulate I am and how much editing I find myself doing.

Just a few hours ago I was at work, planning to head home and finalise the last bits of admin and spend some time with Sarah, my girlfriend, who's not coming with me on the trip.

Instead, as is often the case, I had a severe case of FOMO (fear of missing out) when my team headed out for drinks to celebrate a leaving party.

Next thing I know, instead of heading home at seven in the evening, I ended up staying out and having a blast before falling asleep on the tube and making it back to the flat past midnight, with a need to repack everything and find my passport.

The good news is that I've found the passport and I (think I) have packed everything that I so arrogantly posted about packing a few days ago.

The Netflix show The Road Trick is playing in the background as inspiration, and I'm debating with the idea of pulling an all-nighter and sleeping on the plane. After all, I do have several hours to shake it all off on the flight to Abu Dhabi and then again on the second flight to Seoul.

I'm going to sign off and try to get my life together. Hopefully the next time I write an update, it will be on the other side of the world, thousands of miles away.

jydfwe6pg6.png

Steemit: @goodwithtravels
Instagram: @goodwithtravels
Facebook: @goodwithtravels
YouTube: Videos Coming Soon


Have you been to South Korea?

Is there anything I should 100% see when I'm there?

Sort:  

Hahah ! You are not disappointing me as a true British dude, passing by to wish you a good trip, keep us updated.

The journey to the airport was so rough - I felt awful! Currently in Abu Dhabi so about half way there with a second 7 hour flight left.

South Korea, Vagata, I am very happy to go there too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.57
ETH 2658.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51