Upcoming Trip: South Korea. What I'm PackingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #kr6 years ago

n87dcccctv.jpg

With my trip to South Korea only 4 days away, it's time to get serious about packing.

The list I have planned [so far!] as follows

Essentials

  • Passport
  • Printed copies of passport
  • Printed info on hotels and hostels
  • Printed info on FISM info
  • 2 x Driving licence

Money

  • Revolut x 2
  • Monzo
  • Standard Lloyd’s card
  • Travellers cheques?

Electronics

  • Drone
  • GoPro
  • Camera
  • Chargers for each
  • Plug adaptor

Clothes

  • 4 x shirts/polos + 3 x football shirts
  • Hiking boots
  • Trousers
  • Jeans
  • Standard black shoes
  • Trainers
  • Hoodie
  • Coat/Jacket

Extras

  • Sudoku
  • Lonely Planet
  • Waterproof bags etc
  • Playing cards x 5
  • Sharpie x 2

And of course bring things to do when you're in the airport - especially the playing cards!

vqv7micw4r.jpg

In fact, it doesn't differ too much from 2017's trip to Singapore and Vietnam, below:

honnfv8jfb.jpg


Thanks for reading... I'd love to hear from you and to follow along any journeys of your own, so please feel free to get in touch.

Comment, resteem, like or follow across all #goodwithtravels platforms and I'll do my best to do the same!

Steemit: @goodwithtravels
Instagram: @goodwithtravels
Facebook: @goodwithtravels
YouTube: Videos Coming Soon


Have you been to South Korea?

Have I forgotten to pack anything?

Sort:  

your pictures remind me of Rolf Potts

Haha well I certainly don't live quite the life he does...yet!

have you heard him on Ari Shaffir's podcast Skeptic Tank? everytime he's the guest they do like a 3 hour episode about travel.

wow! you are one prepared traveller! I have the tendency to bring way to much stuff, which I never use...

Haha I guess I shall see when I get there if it's too much or not enough but you're right, it's SO easy to over-pack!

I'm so new to Steemit and still getting to know it but I look forward to learning from and following others, so I hope we stay in touch :)

Haha, we're on the same level when it comes to packing. If you need any recommendations for Korea, let me know! I was there last November!

Don't forget a quick dry towel! It has many uses and there is no odour left. And it takes up very little space! ;)

Thanks see-it-feel-it - great idea! Always so handy and you're right, the microfiber ones can be excellent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52