Upcoming Trip: South Korea. What Does My Itinerary Look Like?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Planning a trip is, in my experience, part of the fun of the trip itself.

The eagle-eyed amongst you will have seen in yesterday's post about FISM and the upcoming World Championships of Magic

It's been great getting to know the #Steemit community over the last 10 days or so since I started posting, and I really appreciate any and all feedback, so thanks to everyone who has got in touch so far.

As I gear up for my trip to South Korea in just 5 day's time, it seemed a perfect opportunity to share my itinerary with fellow Steemit travellers.

Week 1

The first week revolves around getting to know Seoul and Busan, where I'll be attending the FISM Work Championships of Magic - you can read more about what this is in yesterday's post.

I've deliberately kept this quite clear of things to do as I've found in the past it's best to leave time to familiarise yourself with a new location, and not to try to fit too much in to begin with.

The fact that FISM starts at 8am (earlier than my work day in my full time job!) and runs til past midnight, combined with the World Cup Semi-Finals, means there probably won't be much time for sleep!

wtq0chnar1.jpg

Week 2

The second part of the trip will (hopefully) be a little more relaxing.

The plan for Jejuis to hike, explore the countryside and fly the drone, while my return to Seoul will be all about seeing the sights and ticking off the bucket list of things to do and see there.

x5miex6ixz.jpg

Come back tomorrow to read about my packing list for the trip.

zqcaqicw3a.jpg
[Stock image used taken from Pexels]


Thanks for reading. As I'd love to hear from you and to follow along any journeys of your own, feel free to comment, resteem, like or follow across all #goodwithtravels platforms and I'll do my best to do the same!

Steemit: @goodwithtravels
Instagram: @goodwithtravels
Facebook: @goodwithtravels
YouTube: [Videos Coming Soon]


In the meantime I'd love to hear from you.

Have you been to South Korea? What do you recommend?

Sort:  

Oh yeah, you are the most organized traveller I've ever seen hahaah.

I generally pack everything the night before and forget to pack something xDD

Have fun!

haha thanks @mrprofessor - in Vietnam I once visited 5 museums in one day, which even by my standards was a bit much. I hadn't adjusted to the correct local time and so turned up at 8am at the first one, before it even opened! The guards thought I was very strange being so keen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70