A Busy Day in Khao Yai, Thailand.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Would you follow me for a trip with my family to Khao Yai, Thailand, where we are going to spend the last two days of the year?

Khao Yai is located at about 2 hours and a half from Bangkok and it is a destination where Thais like to go as it is cooler than the other regions of Thailand. I previously wrote two blog posts for a previous trip that you may enjoy reading: Two nights at the U Khao Yai Resort and SPA and The Papillon French Bistro at U Khao Yai Resort.

A Busy Day in Khao Yai, Thailand.


Today has been a very busy day with many places we visited and I have quite a lot of photos to share with you.

These are 2 very important symbols in Thai culture we saw on our way to Khao Yai: buffaloes and kytes.

The traffic was not too bad and we arrived in Khao Yai at noon where we had lunch.

Lunch at the Mew Khaoyai restaurant


They do not have a website, but here is the address.

Address: 30130 2 Thanarat Road, Nong Nam Daeng, Pak Chong District, Nakhon Ratchasima 30130, Thailand
 
Phone: 098 382 5433


Google map

From Bangkok, it's on the left, just after the strawberry farm.

There are also other areas outside and other rooms where you can eat.

Pizza 4 cheese.

Roasted pork with Thai herbs served with sticky rice.

Thai herbs beef burger and potato fries.

They also have nice deserts that we did not try.

Strawberry Khao Yai


After lunch we walked 5 minutes from the restaurant back to the strawberry farm. You buy strawberries, and then you can get in. 

Pick up your strawberries.

Feed the sheep.

Bonanza Exotic Zoo


Next, we walked back to the restaurant, got in the car and drove to the Bonanza Exotic Zoo, which is a few kilometers away. 

Here is the address.

Address: Khanong Phra, Pak Chong District, Nakhon Ratchasima 30130, Thailand.
 
Phone: 044 921 109

Google map

Website:  http://thebonanzakhaoyai.com/en/bonanza-exotic-zoo/

The entrance fee is 100 THB for adults and 50 THB for children. The entrance fee is the same for Thais and foreigners, thumbs up!

The zoo has very beautiful animals and it is a nice walk. You can take their mini buses if you prefer.

I took a lot of photos, but I made a selection. I could probably make another ost only for the zoo visit.

I didn't think I would see these two guys here.

Then, this little guy, just after the entrance.

They have pumas, leopards and tigers.

Hello you!

Look at this beautiful little giraffe!

Nice little house.

Feeding the birds.

Want to play chess?

Lamas.

Greatest shows.

That's a lovely little guy

We then drove to the resort, which is not far from the zoo.

Yura Kiri Resort Khao Yai


That's the first time we stay in this resort, and they have nice individual houses. 

Address: 107 Moo 3 Baan Kuang, Nongnamdeng, Pakchong, Nakhon Ratchasima 30130, Thailand.
Phone: 087 679 8210


This resort is children friendly, there is space outside for them to play.

A spacious house.

The bathroom.

For dinner we had a barbecue in front of the house.

They provide a barbecue set for 300 THB, you bring the food.

After dinner I prepared this blog post for you.

As you can see this was a very busy day and I'm exhausted!

I hope that you enjoyed this post and all the photos. Please upvote if you'd like me to write more travel posts with photos like this one.

Michel Gerard

www.michelgerardonline.com

Sort:  

Love the photo's of your trip to Khao Yai, Thailand. It's so beautiful their too. Thanks for posting
thumb01

Thank you very much @robertchr for your nice comment. I'm glad that you like the post.

Have to give you props for that initial thumbnail pic, really nice! Also the white tigers, really weak for those haha.

I never been to Khao Yai although I've been living in Thailand for large parts of my life. I am currently situated on Koh Lanta for work & studies, ever been there?

If you're into travelling, vlogs, self-development etc feel free to check out my channel, otherwise keep it up and I see you around ! :)

Thank you very much @williamwest for your comment. I have never been to Koh Lanta.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3316.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66