Sicilian Moro Blood Oranges and Lemons from our Plantage.Picture Travel.10 Shots

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

These Oranges and Lemons are just a small part of our harvest last year. The Oranges are very delicious..very juicy. The taste is incomparable. There are blood Oranges that are only ripe in March.


These Moro blood Oranges exist only in Sicily and we have some Trees of it ... and delicious Sicilian lemons.

Schäferhund Rex fits well on the no stranger goes on the Land.

There are Cactus Figs

I hope you enjoyed the Pictures on our Land

Shots By Germanlifestyle

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing pictures of your citrus orchard! Those are some of the larger citrus trees that I have seen - like the lemon tree. How old do you think those trees are? Thanks!

Thanks to the gardening trail team for the interest in my post.The Orange and Lemon tree planted the Grandpa about ca. 50 years ago.The fruits are big and juicy.Very Delicious.Thanks

It's neat that you have a family connection to those trees! It's great that those citrus trees have lived that long and are doing so well. Here's to another 50 years of great harvests!

Being of Sicilian origin, let me say that NO lemons can compare with Sicilian lemons. They make the best limoncello! I like to cook with blood oranges, they make a great reduction that I put over fish (either salmon or tuna).

This is true the quality of the lemons you can compare with no other lemons. With blood orange you can create great dishes conjugate. Thank you for their nice comment. I wish a nice evening.greets

Thank you and thanks for posting (I really enjoyed the pictures) A wonderful evening to you!

Thank you @ richq11.You are a welcome to Visit and enjoyed with my other Sicilian post. Greets.Thanks

@germanlifestyle I love oranges more so blood oranges!
Bought four this week and will be planting all the seeds I would find.
I hope you show us more of Sicily I really hope so.

Thank you .That is great .. much success with the plants. I have more sicily post..i wish a nice evening.greets

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.90 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 03 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you@screenname for your good work.greets

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62390.04
ETH 2455.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66