🎝Music 🌻Garden🌿 Reggae🎝 Festival🎈

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

rightnews.jpg

As I mentioned in my previous post, I was invited my by soul sister @alternativa to a reggae festival in Czech. She and her friends organize it each year and I was provided with the opportunity to do henna there. They idea was to support the festival by splitting the income from the henna work and this way they supported me back.

A couple of months passed after I agreed to participate in the happening. Then, I meet my current boyfriend. It turned out that he lived in Prague for 8 years. When he found out that I am going to Czech, it did not take him long to take the decision to join me. We took a flight to Bratislava and then a train to Brno. This saved us some money, as the flight to Prague was twice more expensive.

After a lot of traveling, we were finally in Louňovice pod Blaníkem Castle. Most of the time, I was busy doing henna and also watching over the AlterNativa stand (green check point on the main picture). I only have this video and the henna photos. In the begging of the video, I am showing the stand with @alternativa 's beautiful macrames, along with her alternative medicines and then my part of the stand. Then I go around the castle, so if you are curious check it out.

One of the few performances I was able to catch was Carton Pâte. A Belgum artist with a unique style. His performance got me in trance. Here is a video of the song that impressed me the most.

The other performance I enjoyed a lot belongs to Rising Spirits. A Czech reggae group with a nice vibe and deep lyrics. They made an impression on me with their song "Immigrant", in support of the Syrian refugees. It ends with Bob Marley's "Exodus".

Enjoy!

Here are some of my creations from the event.

henna.jpg

A woman with a shaved head came to me and asked if I would be interested in freehand mandala on her head. It was a challenge and the result was satisfying. Here is a sneak peak of the work. It deserves a separate post, so stay tuned!

IMG_4826.JPG

I invite anyone who loves reggae and has the chance to be in Czech for next year's Music Garden Festival. Check out their official photo shoot of the event here.

The final photo of the crew which made it happen.
ONE LOVE!

39572474_311189409614679_8454423189785673728_n.jpg

Sort:  

Really liked your content. Do follow @ckiru for more support and love. This way we can make this platform more interesting and engaging for all steemiers. Do check latest blogs on @ckiru and upvote them. Love you to be a part of #SteemitFamily

Your post was manually selected by @edje and rewarded by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with the support of Curie. About IINC: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13