You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Asian Sunday week #28 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello @czechglobalhosts! This is the view of Marina Bay area in Singapore, a photo that I took while there's an incoming storm / heavy rain along my way. It's an uncommon scene and this serves as my entry to the Asian Sunday photo challenge.

Thank you!

Sort:  

What a stunning image! Thank you so much for sharing! Are you from Singapore?

I'm currently staying here in Singapore, originally from Philippines😊 Thanks so much for appreciation. It's my pleasure to join your photo challenge😊

I will be in Singapore for a day and half next week... Is there something I shouldn't miss?

That's awesome! A bit short but I guess it should be fine, here are my suggestions:

  • Gardens by the Bay / Garden dome, this April the exhibit will be about spring, it will be filled with Tulips and other interesting plant & flowers (only happens once a year)
  • Night, I suggest the Clarke Quay, perfect for hangout and great food as well, you may see it here in my post Clarke Quay
  • Food, from 2nd-29th April, World Gourmet Summit will be held here in Singapore, you may check the details in there website (awesome food)
  • if you still have time to spare, you can visit these places as well: Sentosa, Siloso beach, Universal studios, & Marina Bay😊

Enjoy your stay here buddy!

Thanks ever so much for your tips and summary! Truly appreciated!

My pleasure to be of help to you. Have fun!😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44