Work hard, Shoot hard!!! [MyPictureDay Submission]

in #mypictureday7 years ago (edited)

Last night, I managed to go out for #mypictureday, that was after my long day of work. I had been working a lot lately, on my day job and on my steemit posts, hahaha. You might wonder how do I managed these two things, I think we Steemians have our own way of motivating ourselves.

I actually plan to do this photo story last Thursday but due to the unpredictable weather here in Singapore, I had to postpone it until last night. It was also raining quite a bit last night, few drizzles from time to time. But that should not discourage me, in fact I'm following @timsaid's advise which is to use the bad weather for this photo day.

Right after my work, I immediately went out to the Clarke Quay, which is considered as one of the best places for nightlife. But if you only want to stroll like me, that's fine too. When it comes to food, this place have so much to offer. On my future posts, I will do food blog for this place. Meantime, I would like to focus more on the scenery to keep up with the theme of #mypictureday. So, shall we begin?

Heads-up! Colorful photos ahead...:-)

01.jpg

Clarke Quay is situated at the bank of Singapore River, during the 1800's this place is the center trade and now it's the center of nightlife.

02.jpg

From this view, I was standing on the other side of the river looking directly at the Clarke Quay (the one with the giant umbrella).

03.jpg

Using the bad weather would be a challenge, for me and my equipment, so as soon as the rain subsides, I did this reflection shots using the puddles that I found.

04.jpg

Read Bridge (previously Malaca bridge), this is one of the many entrances going to Clarke Quay, this is the closes entrance from Clarke Quay MRT station


Isn't it cool to use these puddles? And by the way, If you haven't noticed, the lights of the umbrella are also changing colors. Continue reading and I will show you a Timelapse of the lighting effect.

But before that, let me show you how does it look like inside of Clarke Quay.

07.jpg

Seating area right after you cross the bridge, going into Clarke Quay

08.jpg

Singapore's version of the famous Turkish Ice cream

09.jpg

Western style restaurants & steakhouses

11.jpg

Line of Bars and Cafes right under this giant shelter

12.jpg

Asian & Seafood restaurants surrounding the area

13.jpg

Fountain at the junction of the alleys, still sheltered by this giant umbrella

Its a little early for our dinner and so we went around the area to scout some of the interesting spots for photography. Let me show you around... by the way we're getting closer to the timelapse so keep browsing down :-)

14.jpg

Restaurants above the river

15.jpg

Walk-in shopping mall at the opposite of Clarke Quay

16.jpg

Walkway going to the other bridge for picture taking

17.jpg

The colorful windows of the old Hill st Police station but now turned to an office building,
one of the interesting buildings around this area

18.jpg

I'm standing at the New Bridge rd looking towards Clarke Quay

It turned out that this spot is famous to my fellow photography enthusiasts, even though it's drizzling, they are still patient enough, they all lined up and carefully aiming for their best shot ever.

19.jpg

20.jpg

Right at this point, I decided to do the timelapse shoot of the Singapore river. Note, It was still drizzling at that time, I'm worried about my camera. Thankfully everything turned out well. So, here it is...

Clarke-Quay-Timelapse.gif

The colors are everywhere, from Clarke Quay, river boats, and the shopping malls around.


In this unpredictable weather, it's a good thing that I always carry my photography buddy with me, my Sony RX1R. I really advise to keep hold of your camera, who knows you might experience something amazing, so it's better to be always prepared with it. Hehe

So that is how my day ended. It's a really busy and tiring day, but all of that was relieved by this amazing #mypictureday or night experience. Anyway, if it's not for a reason that I'm sharing this to my fellow Steemians, I should have gone home and rest while watching TV. I guess that's the reason why I kept myself motivated all this time. I have all of you to share my experiences and my thoughts and I'm happy to be doing it.

I hope all of you are doing great, have an awesome weekend everyone!

Sort:  

Perfect work. Great you participated

Thanks a lot @timsaid, I really appreciate you dropping-by. Your contest is awesome, Im glad to participate. Have a great day!

wow, really amazing photography, you have great skills doing that, perfect shots!!

Thanks a lot!😊 glad you like my photos.

Congrats for winning the first prize of the #mypictureday contest! And what you shoot and describe are awesome @funtraveller! Enjoy it!

Thanks a lot @floatinglin, i didnt expect to win, there are so many good entries. Thanks for dropping-by. You have awesome photos as well, following you already:-)

Appreciate it! Thanks! @funtraveller

These are really beautiful! I can tell you took a lot of time to create these beautiful images. I love colorful photos and yours are stunningly amazing! Keep them coming, less work more photos lol..😄

Haha, if could do that, best day ever. Right now it's still a hobby ~ photography. I really had fun doing all these pics. Thanks a lot buddy!

Congrats! Youve taken such good photos! U deserved the winning spot :D

Thanks a lot @jysui, really appreaciate your kind feedback. By the way welcome to Steemit, it might not be perfect and still got flaws, but dont worry there are much better things here compared to other social media. Keep it up and enjoy Steeming😊 im also from PH so welcome kabayan!

Shooktd! Haha so nice to meet so many filipinos! Also thank you for the welcome! Im actually already enjoying steemit, im starting to see the real purpose of steemit i hope that like you guys, soon i could contribute to the community! Imma be followin u kind sir

Really nice post and great photos. Congratulations that you won! This post deserves it :) I felt like I visited Singapore myself :)

Happy to read your comment @birdlover, in that case, maybe ill do this more often ~ if possible. I had fun doing this pic day/night. Thanks a lot for dropping-by :-)

I would LOVE to see more of these posts. Ambiance you give is great. Cant wait :)

Thanks for that, i would love to do more of these as well. It will take me more time and effort but i guess it will be worthy. Have a nice day😊

I am sure it will be worth it! So to you 😊

It's really nicely photographed!! Especially the night shots ain't easy at all, you did an amazing job and deserved to win the first place for the challenge :D

Win or loose, it's still a pleasure for me to be doing it. I had a lot of fun ^_^ thanks for dropping-by.

Very nice. Love the night cityscape with all of the colors.

Thanks @coolmoniker ^_^ really appreciate your feedback. Have a great day!

Good post my friend.

Thank you my friend :-)

Clarke Quay has been one of the places that I had been visiting everytime I’m bored. Such a nice place. Thanks for the great post!

Yeah, i agree. great place to chill. Thanks for dropping-by @nudgent :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63