The story about my trip to Europe - 11 [Dusseldorf, Germany]

in #travel6 years ago

germany-1.jpg

The story about my trip to Europe - 11

[Dusseldorf, Germany]


From this post, I am planning to write about Dusseldorf, Cologne and Amsterdam.
The first is about Dusseldorf! :)

Germany 1 - Dusseldorf

I bought ticket for Paris-Cologne to stay only at Cologne for 2 nights and 3 days . But Friend who is studying at Germany I met at Paris said one day is enough and recommended me to go to Dusseldorf which located little bit upper.

Dusseldorf is representative city of German economic development after World War 2 what we call as the miracle of the Rhine.

_MG_0213.jpg

_MG_0214.jpg

▲ Gare du Nord (Paris Northern Station)

To go to Cologne, firstly, I went to Gare du Nord by subway.

_MG_0217.jpg

_MG_0220.jpg

▲ Inside of the station

_MG_0228.jpg

▲ Cologne central station

I arrived at the Cologne central station by train from Gare du Nord

_MG_0222.jpg

▲ Cologne Cathedral

As soon as I got off at Cologne central station, there was Cologne Cathedral.

Because the train for Amsterdam leave from Cologne, I decided to look around Cologne on my second day in Germany and went for Dusseldorf from Cologne station.

IMG_2404.jpg

▲ A ticket to Dusseldorf

I booked hotel nearby Dusseldorf central station and head for village where I can see the Rhine River by subway.

_MG_0232.jpg

▲ Rhine River of Dusseldorf

_MG_0234.jpg

_MG_0237.jpg

Dusseldorf had less sites than I expected. I should have gone to Rhine Tower over there... :(

Sceneries of Dusseldorf

_MG_0240.jpg

_MG_0247.jpg

_MG_0255.jpg

_MG_0257.jpg

_MG_0258.jpg

_MG_0265.jpg

_MG_0268.jpg

▲ Beer of Dusseldorf - Alt Bier

Its nickname is old beer, this has really long history of being made long before lager style beer appeared.
The color is dark brown and bit more bitter than ordinary beer like Budweiser.

_MG_0270.jpg

▲ Schweinshaxe

One of the must-eat traditional German food along with beer and sausage.
It is the dish which boils the pig's foot and grill again.

_MG_0275.jpg

_MG_0272.jpg

▲Houses are lining up along the river

_MG_0278.jpg

▲ Night view of Rhine River

_MG_0279.jpg

IMG_2410.jpg

▲ Square of the village in Dusseldorf


I think since Dusseldorf is an industrial city so that is why it has not many sites.
This day I spent a lot of time around the Rhine River. If I get the chance, I should go to the Rhine Tower next time.

Next post is about Cologne, my old bucket list.

To be continued :D


Follow me >> @friiday

See the previous Europe post

my trip to Europe - 1 Arrived at Paris
my trip to Europe - 2 Statue of Liberty of Paris & Orsay Museum
my trip to Europe - 3 Louvre Museum part.1
my trip to Europe - 4 Louvre Museum part.2
my trip to Europe - 5 The Versailles Palace part.1
my trip to Europe - 6 The Versailles Palace part.2
my trip to Europe - 7 The Notre Dame Basilica
my trip to Europe - 8 Saint Louis Island, Bateaux Mouches
my trip to Europe - 9 Montmartre Hill
my trip to Europe - 10 Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysees

Sort:  

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

thanks for reading my post :) I can use English just a little bit... I'll be following you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66735.55
ETH 3509.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71