Visit with me! #20 - 3 amazing places in Barcelona! (Catalonia, Spain)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hi my steemians friends,

As you know, I live in Barcelona for a few months. I have not visited everything yet so I feel every day like a tourist when I leave my home hahaha. It's fun and it allows me to discover unexpected places and things. Last week I had the visit of my best friends so I took the opportunity to visit places that I did not know. I will share with you this visit my friends!

Are you ready for a virtual tour of Barcelona ???

Let's go my friends!

1- Pavellons Güell by Antoni Gaudí

Gaudí worked on the project from 1884 to 1887, redeveloping the garden and building the two caretaker's houses. These guardhouses of the Güell estate are located on the Avinguda Pedralbes of Barcelona. They have a stone base and sublime brick arches. What I prefer is the bright ceramic decorations in geometric shapes reminiscent of Park Güell.

The beauty and color of the buildings really appealed to me. You can also see the main protagonist of the ensemble: a wrought iron dragon that represents the mythological dragon of the Garden of Hesperides that commemorates the feat of Hercules.


source

2- Garden of Pedralbes, Palau Reial

The Royal Palace of Pedralbes and its gardens are just minutes away from Pavellons Güell. The main building, built by Joan Martorell i Montells, was a palace with a neo-Gothic chapel. In 1887, Antoni Gaudí received the order to renovate this building.

I loved to walk in symmetrical gardens and well maintained. There are magical places like this:

We can also see something surprising ...

Beautiful parrots in freedom with college, that we can hardly see if we do not pay attention because they have the same color as the grass.

At the main entrance there is a magnificent statue in the middle of a pond and a beautiful fountain.

These gardens are ideal for a romantic stroll ... The refinement of the gardens designed in both French and English styles will undoubtedly seduce you =).

3- Camp Nou, the home stadium of FC Barcelona

Camp Nou was built in 1954, the former Barcelona stadium, Camp de Les Corts, having no room for expansion. The architects were Francesc Mitjans and Josep Soteras, with the collaboration of Lorenzo García-Barbón. If you are a football fan, you probably know it's the biggest stadium in Spain and Europe.


source

It has a capacity of 99,354 seats, making this stadium the second largest association football stadium in the world in capacity. It is possible to attend matches from September to now. I believe that next Sunday will be the last game of the season. And it's also one of the most visited museums in the region!


source


This is the end of this virtual tour of Barcelona and I am happy to have shared it with you.
You can not come to Barcelona without visiting these 5 incredible places my Steemiansfriends!

I hope you enjoyed this virtual tour! If you liked reading this article or looking at the photos, feel free to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE, COMMENT or RESTEEM! It's always pleasant =D.
Thank you all for your support and see you soon for the new flamingirl's adventures!

If you want to follow my adventures, here are my latest articles:

🎀 FlaminGirl 🎀 with love...

Sort:  

I like it

Dear sister i am Bangladeshi. i do not know I will see such scenery own my eye but your content help to me to see such scenery. very nice scenery .carry on i am with you

Sounds like a great traveling time.. awesome photography.. @flamingirl

Out of all of this the 'Garden of Pedralbes' looks the most amazing to me :P It certainly makes me want to visit Barcelona :)

If you come you will not be disappointed !!!! I could give you some advice if you want. =) Feel free to contact me if you come, I will be happy to meet you and your girlfriend! =) Have a good day!

Will do, thanks! :)

Hola @flamingirl
Que buena nota.
Me alegre te encuentres chévere en esta Ciudad tan bella.
Siempre tendrás lugares bellos por recorrer.
Las Atarazanas Reales que es la Sede del Museo Marítimo es una buena opción.

Saludos y Gracias por el artículo

¿Vale la pena? No he visitado aún pero gracias por el consejo! SI vale la pena, iré =)

Hola @flamingirl
A mí me encanto.
Claro son muchos los lugares bellos para disfrutar
Saludos y Éxito

Barcelona is such a beautiful city, a friend of mine is moving there soon and he tells me his family live there and have an amazing life.

I confirm! Barcelona is amazing and if you do not know this city I advise you to come visit you will not be disappointed

Those places are so unique; it's a great environment to be with so much serenity....
Glad you shared this, much love @joyart

i can not tell how much i want to go there

Hermosas imágenes y mágicos lugares. Me han contado que las playa allí también son espectaculares así como la ciudad. Espero ir pronto a España y conocer Barcelona y uno de los lugares más enigmáticos del planeta, como la Alhambra en Andalucía.

Mientras seguiré explorando a mi Venezuela desde sus lugares y sabores. Puedes apoyarme y seguirme con mis post, si lo deseas. Te dejo una muestra del sabor Venezolano. Saludos y gracias por compartir estos lugares mágicos.
https://steemit.com/receta/@ramonoropeza/soycocinero-comida-venezolana-carabinas

Si vienes a Barcelona, ¡no te decepcionará! ¡Y Cataluña en general es hermosa! Nunca he estado en Venezuela, pero me gustaría visitarlo algún día ... Mientras tanto, ¡lo seguiré y veré lo que comparte con la comunidad Steemit! ¡Gracias por tu comentario y tu apoyo! ¡Que tenga un buen día!

Ojala pronto pueda estar por allá! Si vienes a Venezuela no te arrepentiras, el eden en el Caribe. Lastima que este tan mal gobernado, pero eso ya es otra cosa! Gracias, saludos. Feliz día!

All place and scenery is nice , all photography is so beautiful . Keep good work .

I resteem your post on my blog .

Your post is always different i follow your blog and upvote everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @flamingirl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65637.68
ETH 2661.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81