Travel with ME & u will SEE (the world thru the eyes of a traveling musician) | INTRODUCING MYSELF :)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello beloved Steemies & Steemers :)

My name is Phil aka MC Fava and I am a full time teacher from Germany. I teach English, Sports and Music, the last in all possible ways: I run the school band, give guitar lessons, I am head of the music department, give regular music lessons etc etc. So you might already notice that music is my absolutel passion <3 I can say I am a pretty happy man because I managed to get to a point where my second, musical life grew that big that the music flies me around the world. It´s always been a life dream being a kid but now - with proud 40 years in my old bones I can say I already sung on every continent and made and still regularly make my dreams come true :)

I want to let you take part in my travels around the world and mainly Europe (as I am still teaching during the week lol). Of course I will mostly blog about traveling but also speak about music and culture, life and especially food (I looooooove to eat and have munchies all around the globe hmm) :) Btw, I am a rapper aka MC (master of ceremonies) and vocalist for Drum´n Bass music and its events worldwide. DnB is an electronic music genre, very powerful and pretty fast and rousing. It´s a pretty small scene compared to other music genres, though it kept growing in the last years and definitely grounded its right to exist. Especially in the United Kingdom the following is quite strong. There are even DnB songs in the top 10 of the UK dance charts regularly. I also play guitar and sing in a 9 piece Ska & Punk band called "No Authority". The band is already running since 21 years which is absolutely crazy to be honest! <3

So lets start the journey, a new chapter - Expect my first post with proper content very soon :)

Lots of love out to all of you <3

Phil the Fava :)

16427557_1337033269686105_5357249624384881041_n.jpg

17309430_1375615669161198_519132169698644462_n.jpg

17498400_1383645125024919_178062131301826449_n.jpg

17800466_1397667043622727_5120655960957028164_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @fava-mc I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hey @bottymcbotface :) Big thanks for the upvote and showing interest in what I post <3 Excited to see your entries too, see you soon <3

Congratulations @fava-mc! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @fava-mc! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit. You're going to love it here.

Come join the music scene at Steemit Open Mic.

Thank you very much for the warm welcome luzcypher :) I will totally check out the Open Mic thing yeah! Thanks for the suggestion <3 See you around more often now :)

Cool. I'm the host but @jassamynorchard explained it very well in a recent post and she's one of the judges. That's why the link is to her post. Everything you need to get plugged into the music community on Steemit is there for you. Welcome and look forward to hearing you play.

Amazing Sir! I already had the first little listens in the Open Mic section - super interesting! Thanks for intruducing me properly, very kind of you <3

Very cool! Excited to follow your adventures! Welcome to steemit, @fava-mc. :)

Likewise secora <3 Thank you very much for the very warm welcome to this new world :) Looking forward to check out your illustrations now :)

welcome here Fava-mc :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me.

Thanks @khunpoom for the warm welcome :) You have a new follower <3 See you soon :)

Congratulations! Keep it up!

Thank you very much @dobroman <3 I am only doing what I feel, that´s the good thing about it lol <3 See you around :) Big Up!

Welcome, successful in this community @jacksonmil980

Thank you very much @jacksonmil980 :) I am excited to be here <3 Let´s live it up properly!!!

Cool! I saw your fresh account so this is me supporting you. Have one upvote on the house and I'm waiting for many more posts in the future!
As you are new to steemit, getting those first upvotes are gonna be hard so you should try out Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have also made this post where I explain the site in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

Hey there @kromosoom :) Thank you very much for the support and the teaching of me newbie :) Here´s for the steeming good future <3

A new Steemian :-) hello @fava-mc I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Hello @tradewonk and thank you very much for the warm welcome <3 I already followed you back and am excited to read your blog entries :) Much love and big up <3 Phil

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63774.40
ETH 3406.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59