Mandatory Airplane Post

in #travel5 years ago

951FC775-6CE2-4BD6-BE35-ACCB43EEB132.jpeg

Who are you even if you don’t take a few pictures in the airplane!

We had a short 2 hour flight from Hell to Krakow with @escapist. We got lucky and had three seats for us, so we didn’t have to sit side by side. I didn’t sleep much last night, so I took a little nap on the plane and when I woke up, Esc had ordered us gin and tonics!

We just got to our Airbnb and doing a little freshen up before meeting other Steemians!

441042F4-4A52-4964-992A-18DC5179D227.jpeg

3A62BE18-1A15-4357-B84E-A350BE25BBB5.jpeg

A4C2FE9E-0711-4C15-8BA3-098082E9CD42.jpeg

9A0562D8-2643-4BC9-B6C6-487EC5F63ED6.jpeg

This is what we call the friendzone.

23F0D845-4650-4937-83F4-87E3C5D5877F.jpeg

Safely landing in Krakow!

Sort:  

Getting the empty middle seat is absolute best. You can sometimes make it happen if you get to pre select your seats. Book one person in the aisle, and one in the window, nobody wants to sit in the middle so they will either not book the seat, or if they do, you can always swap to sit next to each other. That's what Sabrina and I always do :)

Funny! I went to a concert recently alone and there was a group of people who, because of my odd seat, were not sitting all together. They asked if I could switch with one person and I said, "No Problem!" and they bought me a drink! So that was nice. We were third row center and, we all won on that deal! :)

Didn't realize they have direct routes from Hell to Krakow already! 👹

Congratulations @eveuncovered! You have received a personal award!

SteemFest 3 Attendee
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

really cool photos, i wish i was by the window so i could take photos. It was really cool to meet you today, it made my day for sure :) you are eveN cooler than i thought you would be and i thought you would be really super cool, see you tomorrow....hope you had a fun safe night tonight :)

I had so much fun yesterday and it was cool to meet you too! We ended up having a very late night, but fun and safe one 😁

Glad you had fun... I am so damn tired ... hopefully I get some sleep tonight :) are you bowling tonight ?

Hope you have fun in Krakow! Also, is that vodka?

No post for 19 hours and the plane on the last photo like its missing the landing strip.... I'm worried 😱

Don’t worry love, I’m all good here, though quite a bit hangover from yesterday 😅

Haha. My too :) ugh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83