You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Life! Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand

in #travel7 years ago

Ordering food is an under-appreciated skill! My wife is awesome at picking restaurants but I have the best luck ordering food.
Tourist mistake: ordering dishes from back home. Even if the dish is prepared well, the ingredients are different, the chefs might not understand the subtleties and the climate is different. I don't eat the same food overseas that I love eating at home for this reason. Nobody wants Disappointment Pizza.

Sort:  

Exactly. You totally get me. I'm gonna do a post on ordering in Thailand. And how to ask for no MSG and other little tricks I've learned. Sometimes that can be an issue here. But just ask for them to leave the MSG out and they do. That's more of bangkok or non tourist place. Here on the island of Ko Pha Ngan they generally don't put that in anywhere.

Sounds like you have a very lovely wife who knows how to choose a restaurant. Now she just needs to study that menu! I can be nuts with that. It's in my nature to analyze everything. I study menus and sometime it's takes me a while to order but I always order well!

Have had a couple incredible days hanging out with beautiful European girls by the pool and trekking through the jungle! Life is very good here. I'm so happy that steemit is working out for me all of a sudden. I even got a message this morning for my island tour post to be put in the Steemit Magazine run by some high up curators. Looks like the World Travel Pro has arrived! lol I couldn't be happier about it. Thanks for having my back when I was down and out just a few weeks ago. So glad I stuck with it!

Glad to hear of your continued growth in life and on Steem. Looking forward to that post on ordering food in Thailand!

ME TOO. To think I almost left this place for a pool full of hot European girls.....hmmm wait maybe I need to rethink that still! lol kidding :)

But here is my post. The second one now this week that's hit the hot page in the first couple hours! I'm thrilled about it!

https://steemit.com/food/@world-travel-pro/travel-tip-12-how-to-order-food-in-thailand-in-depth-look-at-what-s-good-16-food-photos-and-descriptions

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65