You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #26: My unforgettable night in a mountain village

in #travel8 years ago

@sweetsssj I'm hungry now!
all those food - I missed eating the arrowroot - so you guys called it the chili phoenix? And those century eggs, what do they taste like? I wonder. I've seen them in China town but never have tasted. The only thing I could eat here that's on that table are the sugar snaps, all of them look freaking delicious! I'm hungry now :)

Sort:  

Haha, the chilli phoenix is actually chicken feet. The century eggs are actually alkali so they taste a little bit like ammonia, it's actually very tasty (they're not actually a century old). You could try them with porridge in most places in China town!
༼✿ @sweetsssj

@sweetsssj - ah - thanks for clearing that up hahaha indeed,
So the century egg taste like ammonia? No - they are not century old indeed so when I saw that the 1st time I also asked - and wondered how on earth it has managed to survive and how much self control someone has not to eat it. I saw it in China town - I guess they just want to make it look intriguing so they gave it that name and it worked - I have never eaten one and I thought maybe just like the salted egg just glossy and black. Thank you !
By the way, I love chicken feet :)
but I can't find them here :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50