About Architecture in Barcelona and Gaudi!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Gaudi was an architect from Catalonia, Spain. He is the best known for Catalan Modernism. Most of his work is located in Barcelona, including his main work, the church of the Sagrada Família.


This is me on the roof from one of his houses he built.


2017-12-29-21-13-08-240.jpg


When I first seen his work, I thought he smokes something, but now I think he is a genius! His art is so original!


And here is one of his houses …


FB_IMG_1517435552638.jpg

And here is Sagrada Família..



FB_IMG_1517435569184.jpg

Sagrada Família is the largest unfinished Roman Catholic church in the world. In 1882, construction of Sagrada Família started under architect Francisco Paula de Villar, but when he resigned in 1883, Gaudí took over as chief architect. Gaudi transformed the project with his architectural and engineering style, combining Gothic and curvilinear Art Nouveau styles. Gaudí devoted the remainder of his life to the project. Currently, church is still under construction, but Chief architect Jordi Fauli said the structure is on track to complete in 2026 to coincide with the centenary of Gaudi's death.


FB_IMG_1517435560594.jpg



Pictures were taken with Nikon D7000



source


promo11.jpg

CHAT Discord Channel Invite

Sort:  

lovely dear thanks for sharing

thanks for checking out my post :)

Every time I look at this cathedral I understand here he screwed up. Genius is a genius of course, but in their centuries various stimulators of consciousness were quite accessible.But generally thanks for the beautiful photos I read with interest))

thanks for reading :)

Very nice pictures. The church is crazy beautiful ... wow!!!

I love Gaudis work. Did you end up visiting the park as well? Some beautiful photos, I need to go back to Barca soon :-)

yeah I did :) very cool place. thanks for stopping by

Oh..I love this place especially Gaudi is perfect architect.
I've been there 8 years ago, Sagrada familia is still on construction.
Even it is already enough beautiful, I expect more after completion.
I don'y know when but I'd love to visit again with my sons.

I am hoping to visit it again when they will be done with construction :) thanks for stopping by

So many interesting little touches have gone into the Sagrada Família, Gaudí was a genius. My favorite is that the total height will be one meter less than the Montjuïc hill in Barcelona, as Gaudí believed that his creation should not surpass God's. I'd love to see it someday.

yeah its amazing! but when I first saw it I didn't like it at all. but after reading about it I realized how great it is. I hope to be back there when the construction will be done :)

ammazing shots @ella-kay you look really gorgeous

thank you :)

The houses at the top and where you are posing look like it would fit right into a sci-fi. Really, you could have cosplayed it! Haha.

The cathedral is stunning of course. Its part history, part art. I really wonder if the building will be used once it is completed?

well, it is already being used. its a church.
thanks for reading :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #architecturalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Thursday.

You have earned 5.60 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.12
Server time: 00:57:11
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 94.65/100.00
Total Photos: 16
Total comments: 9
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23