Come with me to the stunning vulcanoes of the Andes

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

The Andes are the longest mountain range on the planet. It is a 7000 km long stretch of mountains and vulcanoes which extends from north to south over the entirely south american continent.

The Andes have several high plateaus. In the image below you see the Altiplano plateau with an average height of 3700m and several active vulcanoes.

You need an 4x4 jeep to get there. It is a great experience to drive for hours in this vast landscape without seeing another car. But you should always have some spare tires and the right equipment with you in case of an emergency.

When the sun goes down the temperature gets to -25 C in a few minutes. I spent one night in my tent at the Altiplano at an altitude of nearly 4000m and everything froze: the screen of my phone, my Ipad. Even my digital thermometer stopped working. The last number it showed was -25.

Camera: Nikon D810Lens: Tokina 24-70mm/2.8
Focal length: 62mmAperture: f/13
Shutter Speed: 1/200 Sek.Iso: 400


All photos are my own work.

If you like my images please don't forget to check out my other posts:

https://steemit.com/travel/@eaglest/mystical-iceland-must-see-places-the-most-voluminous-waterfall-of-iceland
https://steemit.com/travel/@eaglest/come-with-me-to-one-of-the-most-beautiful-ruins-of-germany
https://steemit.com/travel/@eaglest/come-with-me-to-the-vulcanic-island-la-palma

!steemitworldmap -23.617278 lat -67.638698 long Chile Andes D3SCR

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

perfect clicks.. 👌👌❄️❄️🏔️🏔️@eaglest

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Very nice!!! Did you enhance the yellow a little bit?

Thanks. What do you mean? The yellow grass at the sides of the road? If you mean the grass, it has really that golden color like in the photo...

👍 Amazing image; makes me wanna go there! However: -25 C is not my favorite temperature 😊.

Thank You. I was there in winter. In summer it may be a little warmer ;)

What an amazing view! I need to get there ))

Yes, it is really cool there. I want to return, too. But it is a very long trip by plane to get there and the rental 4x4 are extreme expensive.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=eaglest
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=come-with-me-to-the-stunning-vulcanoes-of-the-andes


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 6.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.22
Server time: 15:16:10
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 183.67/200.00
Total Photos: 20
Total comments: 9
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.31 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I’ve only been tothe Argentinan side of the Andes, hope to visit it from Chile too sometime! Gorgeous picture with the road as a leading line.

Thank You. Haha, it is the opposite with me ;) I have seen it mostly from the chilean side and hope to see the argentinan side someday also...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48