Come with me to one of the highest lakes in the world...

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

This image shows the lake Lago Chungará in front of the vulcano Parinacota (6348m) in the Lauca Nationalpark. It is located in the North of Chile near the border to Bolivia. It is one of the highest lakes in the world at an altitude of more than 4500m. So you get out of breath very easily...

Arica y Parinacota Chile 2 Kopie-3.jpg

Camera: Nikon D810Lens: Tokina 24-70mm/2.8
Focal length: 24mmAperture: f/8
Shutter Speed: 1/100 Sek.Iso: 64

The vulcano Parinacota is a stunning view with its snowcovered white peak. After sunset I used a long exposure time to get short star trails for a more dynamic look.

_DSC9360 Kopie-2.jpg

Camera: Nikon D810Lens: Nikon 14-24mm/2.8
Focal length: 24mmAperture: f/8
Shutter Speed: 330 Sek.Iso: 200


All photos are my own work.

If you like my images please don't forget to check out my other posts:

https://steemit.com/travel/@eaglest/come-with-me-to-the-former-smallest-hotel-of-the-world
https://steemit.com/travel/@eaglest/come-with-me-to-the-wild-beach-playa-de-almaciga-in-tenerife
https://steemit.com/travel/@eaglest/come-with-me-to-one-of-the-most-beautiful-lakes-of-canada

!steemitworldmap -18.227021 lat -69.185884 long Lago Chungará D3SCR

Sort:  

:D - I think this is the most beautiful landscape on our planet. That's at least how I felt about it when I was there.

Yes it is. I love the vulcano Parinacota. Never seen another vulcano that looked so beautiful...

Great shot... Awesome place - how difficult is it to get there?

You can drive there by car but you have to race with hundreds of crazy suicidal trucks from bolivia ;)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 6.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.27
Server time: 18:45:22
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 216.92/400.00
Total Photos: 25
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.70 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=eaglest
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=come-me-with-me-to-the-one-of-the-highest-lakes-in-the-world


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Wow what an almost alien looking landscape. I like the startrail shot, well done!

Thank you. The landscape is really breathtaking ;) ...

Wow!
I love the exposure. Brings out the color nicely

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82