Spontaneous Adventures #1: Beautiful Countryside Cabin and Fishing In Glacier Water (Photos!)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Welcome Steemit Friends!

This past weekend I spent my time with my family members who live in Washington State, USA, for my cousins high-school graduation. We then celebrated at their countryside cabin located in Cle Elum, Washington. The Cabin is surrounded by vast grass farmland and beautiful views. I honestly missed the time that I spent here and I would like to share with you the experienced that I had, although I tried to try to improve my photography skills on my stay as well. Here is the view of the countryside cabin we stayed at.

IMG_0208 (1).jpg

IMG_0187.jpg

Not only the exterior of the cabin is beautiful, the interior is beautiful as well. The cabin had a kitchen, 4 bedrooms and a patio/deck area where you can watch the warm sunset drifting off behind the mountains. It even had a little game room for guests if they want a little fun on their vacation as well!

IMG_0207.jpg

The interior of the cabin was also home to some antique paintings and furniture as well.

IMG_0213.jpg

Also, there was a unique fireplace located in the living room in the cabin and cannot be missed. We did not use it on our stay, although it reminds me of western style fireplaces in movies! I wonder how old this fireplace really is?

IMG_0205.jpg

The most significant feature of the house was the 6 windows lining the south wall of the cabin overlooking the beautiful countryside farmland and gorgeous sunsets. You can just sit on these couches and relax looking at the stunning views. Could life be any better?

IMG_0203.jpg

A view of the stunning sunset over looking the country side of Cle Elum. I captured this photo and the porch of the cabin.

IMG_0192.jpg

Spontaneous Fishing with My Uncle

Even though we had beautiful views of nature I wanted to experience the woods and nature that Cle Elum, Washington had to offer, so my uncle suggested we should go fishing in the local river. This river was home to trout and salmon.

Uncle Jim and Joey crossing a stream to find the perfect fishing spot.

IMG_0183.jpg

IMG_0185.jpg

Although the river doesn't look like it, the temperature of the water was extremely icy! It honestly felt I going to get hypothermia in my feet! I come to find out this water is runoff from melting glaciers. No wonder why it was so cold. After crossing three bitterly cold streams of water, we finally come to the perfect fishing spot where I took some highlights of the this spontaneous adventure. This is the little island we fished on.

IMG_0188.jpg

Uncle Jim casting his rod to lure the fish in and me smiling for the camera because I couldn't catch anything.

IMG_0162.jpg

IMG_0171.jpg

I couldn't forget to upload a picture of Joey our fellow companion on this trip! He is probably the most photogenic dog I know of.

IMG_0166.jpg

We probably spent a good 4 hours in the woods of Cle Elum and fishing. Although we couldn't catch any fish, I could have not asked for a better day with family and nature. Here is a picture of me and my grandfather enjoying the hot tub. A good way to relax from any day and looking at the stars in the sky.

IMG_0200.jpg

This experience was the highlight of my trip to Washington because I wasn't planning on this. Sometimes you have the most fun on spontaneous events that you couldn't plan for. This is what I love the most in life. Maybe, I can inspire you what spontaneous adventures you can do right now with your friends or loved ones in your life?

Sort:  

Congratulations @dylan.adolpho! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @dylan.adolpho! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dylan.adolpho! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47