Just Got Back from an Island Camping Trip

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

S_20181103_150300_BF_1.jpg

I was on an island camping, boat, and scuba diving trip last week. I took 2 clients (a couple) to a 2-night camping on some uninhabited islands. We visited pristine beaches, remote islands, and had lots of snorkeling time, star gazing, and good local food. I had some proper unplug time and didn't feel the need to check my phone at all. My service provider runs a family-owned boat and island expedition tour so everything was such an authentic experience for my clients. I specifically chose them for this trip because they align with the sustainable ecotourism practices of my company. Overall, we all had a great time!

I had a really fun time with the local family and their crew. This is not the usual tourist route so my clients enjoyed the tour very much too. I am very happy yet with another successful trip and I hope that I will get good reviews for this whole experience. I realize how much I am enjoying this job, which doesn't feel like a job at all. It is more like just having an adventure and doing all the things that I really love.

S_20181103_111639.jpg

After leaving the islands, I moved on to a small town to wait for my own scuba diving trip the next day. My clients left and the host family was on their boat preparing for the trip back to their village. You know that feeling when you leave a place or some people you've grown to love, even just for a few days, that tinge of regret and sudden emptiness. I laid there on my bed in my hotel room wondering why I was on my own again. I realize that comfort, convenience, and everything I was craving for the past few nights didn't matter anymore. It's the human connection that I really miss. It is what makes this whole journey, this life, more meaningful.

I went on a scuba diving trip on my own and had an amazing shipwreck dive of my life. I started to forget feeling sad when I was out and about enjoying every moment in nature.

S_20181104_120345.jpg

I apologize if I haven't been writing here for the past few days, I know this is not so me. I am usually active here on Steemit, but I know there's really nothing to apologize for, we all get busy from time to time. It just happened that I have another life outside Steemit now. If things go well, I might not be able to write regularly as I used to. But, I promise to share a few posts at least to give you some updates about what's going on with my life.

Sort:  

Glad you enjoyed your trip! That water looks amazing!

Yes, thank you!

This is so beautiful and I can't wait to visit osomeday,!😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad to hear you're happy.

I am! Thanks!

Spending time on that island with these beaches is definitely worth de-plugging from Steemit and leaving the blog life behind for a bit. Looks like heaven there. Glad to see you've overcome some of your "grey days".

Thank you! Spending some time with nature is the best way to overcome grey days!

I'm glad you had a good time. If it was that much fun, I imagine that they will give you good reviews.

Haha Don't feel bad about not writing a bunch lately, I have been way slower than usual and so have a bunch of other regulars. If you are still around that is all that matters.

I made sure that they had a good time! So, I am expecting a good review. I missed a couple of your posts, I will check!

Wow, what a beautiful location! I'm glad you are still with us. I thought you might have been eaten by a shark or something...

Thank you! I am happy you noticed my absence lol.

Welcome to Steem diabolika! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @diabolika! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 40000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63977.42
ETH 2760.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65