Travel with @detlev - No.4 - The fisherman village L'Herbe in France

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

A village with tiny huts and narrow passages

Today I did a trip to an outstanding little place with great food and a *wonderful atmosphere.

Bild 49.jpg


The Houses

L'Herbe is a beautiful little fisherman village, with many tiny huts. The village is not far from the Cap Ferret in the south of France and more or less close to the city of Bordeaux.

IMG_2874.JPG

The Past

In the past, the huts are just for the day by day business of the fishermens, but with time, the wooden huts became homes.

IMG_2878.JPG

The huts weren’t meant to be for people to live in, as they are so close to each other, with quite narrow passages separating them from each other.

IMG_2939.JPG


A walk around

Enjoy what the weather did with all the layers of paint at the tiny and colorful houses, while many used fisher nets drying in the sun.

IMG_2934.JPG

IMG_2880.JPG

The food

Plenty of shells, many nice flowers and a bunch of fisher working on getting fresh oysters from the sea to my table. So guess where I had a late lunch?

The menu

As I passed by my eyes get caught by a different looking menu

IMG_2891.JPG

The lunch

IMG_2898.JPG

IMG_2901.JPG


The walk

I spend half an hour or more just walking the tiny narrow passages with my camera active and enjoying the smell from fish, saltwater and the taste of oysters and white wine we just had for our late lunch.

IMG_2912.JPG

IMG_2884.JPG

Altogether this village was a really beautiful contrast and such poetic atmosphere. And than add the food which as well grow on bicycles ;-)

IMG_2932.JPG


The Beach

IMG_2954.JPG
© by Google picture

You might stay a day as the beach is fine for a little swim and as a couple of small restaurants, with a wonderful terrace facing the water, invite to relax while having some fish or some sooo fresh oysters. A little paradise.


More travel with @detlev

Since I remember I love traveling and visiting other countries and continents. This series starts with my travel to Berlin in summer 2017 and will get soon more new and old travel stories.

Travel location #1 is Berlin

Travel location #2 is Paris

Travel location #3 is Dune of Pilat - France

Stay tuned for my next "Travel with Detlev" to Zurich, Vienna, Hamburg, Bali and the island of Fehmarn in the north of Germany.


Do you know my steemit Book Shop?

What to do with your steem and your steem dollar? Why not buying a book.

Buy a book

I write books since 2006 and so I was asking myself: "Does some Steemians may like one of my books?" and get it with steem or steem dollar.

Pay with steem

So I did this post about a special price for steemians and we will see how this work out. Everything is transparent for everybody. I really like this!


 " "detlev steemit klein.gif""

Detlev love steemit

More from @Detlev
Get / shop my book by steem


Enjoy & Engage Follow & Resteem

Sort:  

Congratulations @detlev! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

thanks for sharing even though it was making me hungry. lol @detlev

I love the sea. I love seafoods. I love the small homes. I especially love your lunch! That photo made me drool. Thank you for a wonderful story. Have a wonderful day. Aloha!

that bike is incredible! nice post.

Yes, I had a big smile while picture it today.

Those oysters look so good! I loved seeing the village and how life is there that's what I love the most about steemit the most and I'm glad I found you because your a traveler and I'm going to get to see alot of cool stuff through you! Many thanks for showing your journey I really enjoyed it, I want some oysters now!😜

Heeheeee, I guess they ship the oysters from that village. Let me know whenever you had any oysters.

All my life! I've lived on the Caribbean and the gulf of Mexico in the Yucatan most of my life I'm from Merida , I make oyster stew to but I like them on the shell the best! Its been four years since I had an oyster😞. 🙃

@cecirod1218 Hey you! What are you doing here? Are you stocking me?! Bahahaha, we enjoy very similar things. Good to see you laughing. Aloha!

You know I love you! Your awesome possum!😍

Schönn zu sehen das auch kleine Dörfer eine Geschichte wert sind.

Ja, natürlich. Ganz wo es einen gerade hintreibt. Gruß vom Atlantik.

Nice photos.

I like your article's style; clean and accurated.
Beautiful place at Bordeaux.

Thanks a lot. It might be the fun - I have while doing the post - you see within the posts.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Detlev from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Thank you for your upvote

You are more than welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64401.24
ETH 2782.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65