Travel with Detlev - today I visited Paris

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Paris is such a relaxing city

Today I had to work in Paris but got some free time for an evening walk and a nice little restaurant.

Bild 49.jpg


The pyramid

The Pyramid at the Louvre museum in Paris is a large building made out of glass and metal. This pyramid is as well the main entrance to the Louvre Museum. The cool looking building is designed by Chinese-American architect I.M. Pei, and was build until 1989.

IMG_2681.JPG

Let's go a bit closer

IMG_2684.JPG

A lot more closer

IMG_2685.JPG


The Eiffel Tower

A visit in Paris and you don't saw the Eiffel Tower? Than something went totally wrong. Today I had a quick drive by but still the chance to take some pictures.

IMG_2671.JPG

A bit more far away

Here it looks like as the huge tower is just a small toy on top of the bridge.

IMG_2674.JPG

Eiffel Tower in black/white

This one is from my last trip some years ago and I love the perspective.

F6EE8E19-5EBF-4052-9946-0C238608E8AB-10317-000009E3DFEE9CC5.jpeg

The 324 m (1,063 ft) tall tower was build 1889 and is named after the engineer of the tower, Gustave Eiffel, who designed and built the tower. The tower was th tallest in the world from 1889 to 1930.


The City

There are some other nice locations I had to picture for you.

Metrostation

IMG_2676.JPG

The restaurant

They serve nice food and the view to the evening business on the street creates a real nice atmosphere.

IMG_2677.JPG

Stay tuned for more travel with Detlev


 " "detlev steemit klein.gif""

Detlev love steemit

More from @Detlev
Get / shop my book by steem


Enjoy & Engage Follow & Resteem


Sort:  

No tourist attraction in Paris can beat the beauty of the first picture :D

same thought 😂😂

Thanks for this cute comment. I guess Mona Lisa had a slidly nicer smile.

Amazing place ☺ I hope I will visit it someday ☺ J'aime Paris ♥

Wow, @Detlev those are some beautiful images of Paris!

This Post was Added to the Steemit Social Media Queue.

Thanks Randy, was fun to take the pics yesterday after a nice dinner. The little walk was necessary!! ;-)

A nice walk around Paris @detlev you have some interesting facts about the Pyramid I have seen it on shows and in photo's but never remembered seeing it in 1978, so thanks you answered my question with added detail.

You are more than welcome. I will try to run one or two posts like this per week, as I love traveling the world.

Lucky Belgian travel !

Heeehee, yes. Will meet next time in Our Belgian capital

ohh parissss Hello, good morning, how are you? I'm excited to see you again.

Was a short trip to Paris and I will be back soon.

Uhhhlalala! Und jetzt sogar in Paris? 🌺

Und jetzt folgt etwas Erholung an Rotwein - gleich hinter Bordeaux.

Da wäre ich gerne dabei :) bonne Nuit!!!

Gern. Das würde dann aber wohl eher "Eine Nacht in Paris mit 5 Clubs nach wundervollem Dinner (Gelage)" betitelt werden müssen. ;-)

Oh mon de dieux 👻

Wow very interesting photos

thanks a lot

Cool post! Looks like you've had a great time! I'd like to see more so I followed you

Thanks for your follow. There will be more soooooon.

Woww.. Amazing
Follow n upvote my post Tq @kakilasak

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54280.30
ETH 2452.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24