Canada GoosesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

-01605 May 03, 2009.jpg



In Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, which is where I live, they lay their eggs right along side major roads. Once the eggs hatch, they begin hearding their cute little goslings right out into the road. It sometimes snarls traffic, sometimes causes accidents. They also can be quite aggressive. They hiss, and open up their huge wingspan and charge you. Still, beautiful birds. I love the sound of the flocks honking as they fly south for the winter.


We predict the coming of snow with the flight of the geese.


Anyway, thanks for listening. Check out my other posts!

Leo Mol

Winter in the Woods

One more Andromeda Shot

A Closer Look (With Video)

ETC...

Sort:  

Well, it has been 3 months since I have been on Steemit. I am still learning the ins and outs of the platform. I barely had an audience when I made this post. I am hoping I have more eyeballs on my work now. Also Google might be picking up new visitors now too! So I am making this reply to myself, so that you can vote for it to help me out making more great content in the future. If you are new to Steemit, you might not know that after a certain amount of time, upvotes no longer pay the author. This comment allows you to pay me if you like my work. So sign up for Steemit, and vote me up!

Great post! Though I personally can't stand geese. The freaking things attack me if I walk anywhere near them. They act as if I'm going to steal the worms or have sex with their partner. XD

I wonder if Justin Trudeau has any on the payroll.

Geese are kinda jerks, but pretty ones.

LOL such a nuisance eh but at the same time, it is our national bird i guess, honk LOL (im canadian too)

How exactly does a nation attain a national bird anyway? Lol.

no clue, USA gets a majestic eagle and we a Honk goose... i want to re-vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51