Leo MolsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Leo Mol was a sculptor, and stained glass maker of fantastic talent, who has had some of his work donated to the fantastic, sculpture garden located in Winnipeg's Assiniboine park. The garden is a beautiful place, with various plants, animals, and water features, that hug the sculptures in their summer time warmth. This is one of those sculptures.


As I go through my archives, I will no doubt be posting more from the garden.


Enjoy.


-01004 September 08, 2008.jpg


-01010 September 08, 2008.jpg

Sort:  

Leo Mol sounds Dutch until I found his entire name haha.
That looks like an amazing garden. Do post the other photo's of that garden.

Yeah once I find them!

Well, it has been 3 months since I have been on Steemit. I am still learning the ins and outs of the platform. I barely had an audience when I made this post. I am hoping I have more eyeballs on my work now. Also Google might be picking up new visitors now too! So I am making this reply to myself, so that you can vote for it to help me out making more great content in the future. If you are new to Steemit, you might not know that after a certain amount of time, upvotes no longer pay the author. This comment allows you to pay me if you like my work. So sign up for Steemit, and vote me up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.54
ETH 2603.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42