The Great KING! Chinggis Khan Equestrian Statue!

in #travel7 years ago

the king.jpg

As I was mentioned before, I am just starting and I am trying to write and post pictures about my beautiful country Mongolia.

I guess the first things that come to people's mind when they heard about Mongolia are Gobi Desert and Chinggis Khan, the King of Great Mongol in 13th Century. Statue in this picture is Chinggis Khan Equestrian Statue located 54 km east of Capital city of Mongolia, Ulaanbaatar. According to the legend, it was the location where they found the GOLDEN WHIP and It is one of the most popular touristic attraction in our country. You can also find exhibition from Bronze age and other archaeological cultures of ancient Mongolia.

It was made of Stainless steel and height is 40 m. It was considered one of biggest man on the horse statue in Asia. Estimated cost was 4.1 million USD in 2008.

So please stay tuned for more interesting facts about Mongolia....

Sort:  

Incredible!! they need that Wonder in a civ game!

Lets grow together @rehab22 follow/follow

welcome to steemit, nice

Happy steemit !!! cheers

Thank you,.. STEEM ON!!!

Hey! I'm B² and you have been chosen by my automated assistant (B²Bot) to receive my announcement about a new challenge I'm hosting!
I just introduced "FIVE WORD STORIES" challenge in my Introduction post. You can read about the challenge HERE and participate by submitting your story in the comments section of the challenge entries which you can find HERE. You will have the chance to win SBD in this challenge.

I'd be happy to see you around my friend!
Happy Steeming!
5WS_icon copy.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32