The Waterfalls Near Iligan City Part 5

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

This is part 5 of my post about Iligan City's waterfalls. Please check out Parts 1, 2, 3, and 4 if you haven't read them already.

My former classmate who wishes to remain anonymous has sent me some good pics of his hiking adventures around some these waterfalls which he visited. There were a lot of these pics in his collection available so I decided to make them into a series of posts with his kind permission.

Several Waterfalls with No Names

Several small waterfalls with no names can be found downstream of Lumbatin falls. The location is Sitio Lumbatin, Barangay. Pugaan, Iligan City.

This one's rocks are made of Tufa Limestone

The small creek fed by these waterfalls

Sedimentary rocks around these waterfalls

The lush vegetation in areas surrounding these waterfalls





All the photos provided courtesy of bike2waterfallsphilippines and were taken with an iPhone 6s while older ones by old model GE G3WP digital camera.


Follow me as @darthnava: "Smile...and be steemy always."

Sort:  

What a beautiful place my friend! I always say, that we are fortunate to be able to what nature gives us daily, and this is a clear example. I loved your photos. In Argentina we have the Iguazu Falls, which is also a beautiful place. Thanks for sharing. Big hug!

Thanks, my friend for your great reply!

Beautiful pictures. An excellent post my friend

Thank you, my friend.

Nice posting... I bet only few people know this place. :)

Many in Iligan City do but the location is not easy to reach on foot.

very beautiful pictures

Wow. Amazing. I followed you now. Hope to interact with you more soon. You may wanna also join our growing community steemit bloggers on fb https://www.facebook.com/groups/126431661249863/?ref=bookmarks. :)

Thanks, will do.

Those are beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51